Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This was very yummy. Insted of using a 9x13 I divided the recipe into one glass pie plate and one ready-made graham cracker crust. I poured the mixture right into the graham crust, and it was not soggy at all. The one with the crust was more like a dessert and the one with just the glass dish was more like something I'd serve with Thanksgiving dinner. I sprinkled chopped pecans on top. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This recipe certainly disproves the old adage that it has to be difficult and/or time consuming to be good!!! This is a BEST tasting recipe that also is SUPER SIMPLE (the best kind!!). I made 1/2 of the blueberry mixture (except that I only used an 8 oz. can of pineapple) and 3/4 of the white mixture. I waited until the blueberry mixture had slightly congealed before putting it on the bottom of a Keebler 2 extra servings graham cracker crust, and my crust remained firm. I garnished the cream cheese mixture on the top of the pie with some pecan halves, and it looked as good as it tasted. This combo of flavors is EXCELLENT!!! Do try this…Thanks, Robin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
So easy, and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I have made this OODLES of times, always to rave reviews! I always keep the ingredients on hand, because it is so easy to whip up. I put it into two graham crusts, and use low-fat everything--it still comes out beautifully! I always put the blueberry stuff in the bottom and I have never had trouble with a soggy crust. Thanks Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
(I goofed and hit the wrong option when I rated this recipe before - should have been "5-stars" all the way!!! We loved this salad. The congealed layer is sweet and tart while the topping is cool and creamy. I served this last evening to guests and they wanted the recipe. Even my daughter's boyfriend who said he didn't like sour cream loved this one. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Who would have thought such a strange combination could taste so good! I followed a suggestion and used a graham cracker crust with the cream cheese layer first, then the gelatin. Looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I have this recipe in my collection. Mine calls for grape gelatin and a can of pineapple or pears crushed. I prefer pears. The recipe also includes 1/2 cup of chopped nuts added to the topping. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
The topping was so good and such a nice change from the traditional whipped topping. The only thing I didn't like was the crushed pineapple. The texture was weird for me. I'll leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Shoot! I just submitted this recipe only using grape jello. I have used this recipe for years and get raves from everyone. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I recommend making the jello portion the night before serving so it has plenty of time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States