Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
WE loved this salad. I made it just as the recipe specified, and it was a hit. I shared with my husband's parents; they liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
From a summer barbeque to a holiday dinner, this recipe is a wonderful addition. It really reminds me of a good old-fashioned church potluck item. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
My husband fell in love with this on Thanksgiving day. The only thing I did different was to use the drained pineapple juice plus enough water to equal two cups before boiling. I have had to make it twice since then. Will definitely become a family favorite. Thanks Robin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This fruity jello salad went well with Thanksgiving dinner, you can use it as a side dish or for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Made this for Thanksgiving, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very Good. I've made this twice. The second time I used a smaller dish than 9x13 and used 1/2 the sour cream. The topping took over the salad in the 9x13 dish. My slight changes made if perfect. It was a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was a refreshing recipe. I made it for a potluck. I only gave it four stars because I didn't *love* it. But I got many compliments on it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. I put it in a graham cracker crust after it had cooled and set up some, and the crust did not get soggy at all. Only problem was that I read the recipe wrong and only used 1 box of jello. It had to set a long time, but got to be just a little looser than canned pie filling...can't wait to make it correctly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This was very yummy. Insted of using a 9x13 I divided the recipe into one glass pie plate and one ready-made graham cracker crust. I poured the mixture right into the graham crust, and it was not soggy at all. The one with the crust was more like a dessert and the one with just the glass dish was more like something I'd serve with Thanksgiving dinner. I sprinkled chopped pecans on top. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This recipe certainly disproves the old adage that it has to be difficult and/or time consuming to be good!!! This is a BEST tasting recipe that also is SUPER SIMPLE (the best kind!!). I made 1/2 of the blueberry mixture (except that I only used an 8 oz. can of pineapple) and 3/4 of the white mixture. I waited until the blueberry mixture had slightly congealed before putting it on the bottom of a Keebler 2 extra servings graham cracker crust, and my crust remained firm. I garnished the cream cheese mixture on the top of the pie with some pecan halves, and it looked as good as it tasted. This combo of flavors is EXCELLENT!!! Do try this…Thanks, Robin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States