Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made this a pie (not the prettiest) as suggested by other reviewers, and it was so delicous. I will defintely make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Excellent! My sister in law even said it's the best gelatin dessert ever. Just don't forget to drain the pineapple well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is a delicious recipe. I had used it before using grape gelatin but the raspberry is even better. When I served it at my bridge club luncheon today, everyone requested a copy. Am sure I'll be using it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
EXCELLENT FLAVOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
My daughter made this tonight! Not being a HUGE one for sweets, I wasn't floored with the recipe, but it was still good. My daughter and son on the other hand gobbled this up like crazy! They realllllly enjoyed it and want Rhyan to make it again this weekend. So, with that, its a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I made this for a potluck last weekend and it was a big hit. My recipe calls for blueberry jello, but either works well. I also add 1 can plain blueberries and use the liquid from them along with the pineapple juice to make 1 and 1/2 cups cold liquid for the jello. Most people think blueberries and pineapple are a strange combo until they taste them together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
this was good, I made it with cheery jello and cherry pie fillng and only a 8 oz can of undrained pineapples. and put it in a pie crust with the cream chesse mixture on the bottom. and added cool whip to the top when served. cant wait to try the blueberry this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was soo good. I did a little changing. I made a shortbread crust, layer of frosting, then the gello filling. refridgerated until solid then I did another layer of frosting. Everyone loved it. My husband kept eating it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is really good! I also made it into a pie using fresh blueberries with the recipe from Strawberry Pie V. It turned out awesome and it's a very light and fresh pie to eat! I also used grape jello. I will be making this each time we go fresh blueberry picking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was super yummy! I am not usually a fan of anything jello, but was looking for a cool summer dessert. This fit the bill and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKCARAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States