Blueberry 'S' Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
quick & easy to make, I used fresh blueberries and served it with ice-cream. My son loved it on it's own! this is a winner! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I would use this recipe again. Very simple to make, I did use fresh blueberries and also put in an eight inch square pan with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this last year for Turkey day and everyone loved it. I used blueberry pie filling. I also served with Vanilla Ice Cream. THis was easy to make because of the simple steps and small amount of ingred. It did take a bit more time to back, but thats okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3littlebeans
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I thought this was amazing! The best part of a crisp (the oaty crust) on the top AND bottom. Yum! I used 2 pints of fresh blueberries tossed with 2 T. sugar and 1 T. flour for the filling. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Yum! This was so easy and so tasty. I used fresh berries and will probably use more than a pint next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I'm not sure why it's called "s" pie, but maybe it stands for scrumpious!! :) It was wonderful. I used fresh blueberries, and it was great! Thanks, I'll keep this recipe and use it every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was good, easy and diffferent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Loved this pie! I made it with fresh blueberries tossed with 2T sugar and 1T flour as suggested in another review. It came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Yummy! One can wasn't enough...two cans was too much...and I'm not sure it was "drainable". I used a pie shell from the store and topped with oatmeal "crust." It turned out wonderfully, goooooey delicious blueberries with a big oatmeal cookie baked on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I loved this recipe. I did make a few changes. I used Whole Wheat flour instead of enriched white flour and I used a few packets of splenda to sweeten my fresh blueberries. Next time I won't sweeten my blueberries, they are sweetened enough from the brown sugar in the flour and oatmeal mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States