Blueberry 'S' Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was good, easy and diffferent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I'm not sure why it's called "s" pie, but maybe it stands for scrumpious!! :) It was wonderful. I used fresh blueberries, and it was great! Thanks, I'll keep this recipe and use it every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Loved this pie! I made it with fresh blueberries tossed with 2T sugar and 1T flour as suggested in another review. It came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I loved this recipe. I did make a few changes. I used Whole Wheat flour instead of enriched white flour and I used a few packets of splenda to sweeten my fresh blueberries. Next time I won't sweeten my blueberries, they are sweetened enough from the brown sugar in the flour and oatmeal mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
quick & easy to make, I used fresh blueberries and served it with ice-cream. My son loved it on it's own! this is a winner! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I would use this recipe again. Very simple to make, I did use fresh blueberries and also put in an eight inch square pan with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Yummy! One can wasn't enough...two cans was too much...and I'm not sure it was "drainable". I used a pie shell from the store and topped with oatmeal "crust." It turned out wonderfully, goooooey delicious blueberries with a big oatmeal cookie baked on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this last year for Turkey day and everyone loved it. I used blueberry pie filling. I also served with Vanilla Ice Cream. THis was easy to make because of the simple steps and small amount of ingred. It did take a bit more time to back, but thats okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Yum! This was so easy and so tasty. I used fresh berries and will probably use more than a pint next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3littlebeans
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I thought this was amazing! The best part of a crisp (the oaty crust) on the top AND bottom. Yum! I used 2 pints of fresh blueberries tossed with 2 T. sugar and 1 T. flour for the filling. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States