Blueberry 'S' Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 3littlebeans
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I thought this was amazing! The best part of a crisp (the oaty crust) on the top AND bottom. Yum! I used 2 pints of fresh blueberries tossed with 2 T. sugar and 1 T. flour for the filling. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I would use this recipe again. Very simple to make, I did use fresh blueberries and also put in an eight inch square pan with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Great pie, but not really a pie - more of a cobbler. Nice oatmeal taste in the crust. I added some flour, sugar, honey to the blueberries and a little vanilla to the crust. Yum. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Loved this pie! I made it with fresh blueberries tossed with 2T sugar and 1T flour as suggested in another review. It came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
The crust is much tastier than the traditional one. This pie is delicious with fresh lightly sweetened blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Definitely more like a cobbler. Very easy to make and quite tasty! Used frozen blueberries and turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I used fresh blueberries and it was delightful! I sprinkled 2 T sugar & 1 T flour over the berries before I put the topping on (as one reviewer suggested doing if using fresh berries). Be sure the bottom crust is done- the top of mine looked nice and browned, but the bottom still had about 10 mins. to go- I baked for all of 50 mins. Ate warm with ice cream.........dangerously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Excellent!!! I will actually use this as a quick cobbler recipe every week! I have to say - I did decrease the butter to 3/4 cup and thought it came out great - next time I'll try 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup applesauce to see if it comes out the same! I also used whole wheat pastry flour and sprinkled about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts on top of the blueberries before putting the topping on. I can't wait to use this recipe with some canned figs I have!.....maybe even jarred mincemeat another time?!?!?!?!? Thanks a million!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
What an awesome dessert!!! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! I did use fresh blueberries since they are in season right now. Added 2 TBS of sugar and 1 TBS flour to the fresh blueberries and turned out wonderful! Thanks Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I would not consider this a pie, but it was fantastic. It is more of a buttery cobbler. I used fresh blueberries, and coated them as other reviewers recommended. It was actually a little too buttery for me and I even cut out 2 T of butter. Next time, I will up the oats and cut the butter even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States