Blueberry 'S' Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
The crust is much tastier than the traditional one. This pie is delicious with fresh lightly sweetened blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I would use this recipe again. Very simple to make, I did use fresh blueberries and also put in an eight inch square pan with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this last year for Turkey day and everyone loved it. I used blueberry pie filling. I also served with Vanilla Ice Cream. THis was easy to make because of the simple steps and small amount of ingred. It did take a bit more time to back, but thats okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3littlebeans
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I thought this was amazing! The best part of a crisp (the oaty crust) on the top AND bottom. Yum! I used 2 pints of fresh blueberries tossed with 2 T. sugar and 1 T. flour for the filling. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Yum! This was so easy and so tasty. I used fresh berries and will probably use more than a pint next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I'm not sure why it's called "s" pie, but maybe it stands for scrumpious!! :) It was wonderful. I used fresh blueberries, and it was great! Thanks, I'll keep this recipe and use it every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was so tasty! My crust didn't puff up on the top like the picture shows but it was still incredible straight out of the oven and topped with vanilla ice cream. (I'm wondering if my oats were quick cook or not? I bought them in bulk a while back and didn't label them.) I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used fresh berries tossed with flour and sugar. I also added the juice of one lemon. This will be a permanent addition to my dessert rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was good, easy and diffferent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This dish received mixed results from the family. Some thought it was too sweet and didn't like the oats in the crust. Others thought it was OK. It didn't hold together well. When we cut into it and dished it out, it didn't look like "pie". More like a cobbler recipe. I did use thawed undrained frozen blueberries and next time I would drain them, but we still didn't like the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Loved this pie! I made it with fresh blueberries tossed with 2T sugar and 1T flour as suggested in another review. It came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States