Blueberry 'S' Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Wonderful and so easy. It's like a crumble on top and crumble on bottom. I used 4 cups of fresh blueberries and some sugar instead of the canned blueberries. I topped it with vanilla ice cream and served warm. I have added it to my recipe box. I bet this would be excellent with other fruit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noisyknitter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Richmond, Ohio, USA
Living In: Moscow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Loved it! used 2 qts of fresh blueberries mixed with a little sugar and flour, as recommended in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Easy recipe. Tasted good. Too sweet and rich for my taste, looking at the recipe 1 cup of butter and brown sugar is alot for this type of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I used fresh blueberries and it was delightful! I sprinkled 2 T sugar & 1 T flour over the berries before I put the topping on (as one reviewer suggested doing if using fresh berries). Be sure the bottom crust is done- the top of mine looked nice and browned, but the bottom still had about 10 mins. to go- I baked for all of 50 mins. Ate warm with ice cream.........dangerously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I had high hopes based on the reviews, but I didn't think this was that great. I didn't think it was terrible either. It was just "okay" for me. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This turned out great, I did add some cinnamon. Yummy with vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
What an awesome dessert!!! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! I did use fresh blueberries since they are in season right now. Added 2 TBS of sugar and 1 TBS flour to the fresh blueberries and turned out wonderful! Thanks Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
One of the healthier go-to dessert recipes in my repertoire. Delicious, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Definitely more like a cobbler. Very easy to make and quite tasty! Used frozen blueberries and turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made this with 4 cups of frozen blueberries. I mixed 2 tablespoons of sugar and 1 tablespoon of corn starch to the blueberries before adding. It was absolutely delicious. The whole family loved it! This is a keeper. Good enough to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States