Blueberry 'S' Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Wonderful and so easy. It's like a crumble on top and crumble on bottom. I used 4 cups of fresh blueberries and some sugar instead of the canned blueberries. I topped it with vanilla ice cream and served warm. I have added it to my recipe box. I bet this would be excellent with other fruit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noisyknitter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Richmond, Ohio, USA
Living In: Moscow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Loved it! used 2 qts of fresh blueberries mixed with a little sugar and flour, as recommended in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Easy recipe. Tasted good. Too sweet and rich for my taste, looking at the recipe 1 cup of butter and brown sugar is alot for this type of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I used fresh blueberries and it was delightful! I sprinkled 2 T sugar & 1 T flour over the berries before I put the topping on (as one reviewer suggested doing if using fresh berries). Be sure the bottom crust is done- the top of mine looked nice and browned, but the bottom still had about 10 mins. to go- I baked for all of 50 mins. Ate warm with ice cream.........dangerously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I had high hopes based on the reviews, but I didn't think this was that great. I didn't think it was terrible either. It was just "okay" for me. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This turned out great, I did add some cinnamon. Yummy with vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
What an awesome dessert!!! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! I did use fresh blueberries since they are in season right now. Added 2 TBS of sugar and 1 TBS flour to the fresh blueberries and turned out wonderful! Thanks Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
One of the healthier go-to dessert recipes in my repertoire. Delicious, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Definitely more like a cobbler. Very easy to make and quite tasty! Used frozen blueberries and turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made this with 4 cups of frozen blueberries. I mixed 2 tablespoons of sugar and 1 tablespoon of corn starch to the blueberries before adding. It was absolutely delicious. The whole family loved it! This is a keeper. Good enough to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States