Blueberry Ricotta Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
use orange zest instead of extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I change a little blueberries for strawberries and shortening for butter. Perfect, Perfect I loved. This is what I taking about cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Not a family favourite. I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I've made this easy-to-make desert twice now. I like it because its not to sweet and doesn't have a bunch of flavors competing for your taste buds. The second time I made it, I served it warm with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream topped with fresh macerated blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flori
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a very tasty cake. I give it 4 starts because it is a bit too sweet for my taste. I followed the instructions except for the shortening, I used unsalted butter instead. I plan to make it again but I will use 1/4 c sugar and add increase the ricotta amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
made these today....tasted like danish. Great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These were delish. I only had a cup of ricotta left and used what I had. It worked out fine. The texture was moist. The blueberries did not sink and overall taste was worth making again. Oops almost forgot, I used the juice of one fresh lemon instead of the lemon extract. Maybe that helped giving it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good coffeecake that is not too sweet. I followed the ingredients expect I did not have lemon extract so I added a little lemon oil only a drop and a little dried lemon zest. It was perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Sometimes I substitute milk chocolate bits for berries. It's really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I used butter in place of the shortening and part skim ricotta. I misread the recipe and used 1 1/2 cup of ricotta for the topping, but I kept the sugar as written and used 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I was concerned the top would be too crisp so I turned the oven down to 325 and covered the pan with foil for the last 20 minutes. We liked the flavors, found it moist and light, reminiscent of Italian cheesecake. I can see lots of possibiliries with the base recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Pie

See how to make a lighter, less sweet version of cheesecake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States