Blueberry Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Easy to make recipe with a tasty result. This has quickly become a favorite in my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Generally very good pie. The only thing that I did not like was the overwhelming lemon flavour because of the grated lemon peel. I grated the peel from a fresh lemon and it was waaaayyyy too strong tasting and overpowered the other flavours. Maybe the recipe was meant for store-bought dried lemon peel? I will make it again but will not include the lemon peel at all. I might also try a half-half mix of white and brown sugars. As with other reviewers, I put about 1/4 of the sugar mixture directly on the bottom crust to ensure it wouldn't get soggy. I do this with all of my fruit-based pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This filling is perfect. I used it to fill miniature pies with a crumb topping. I took them to a family reunion and they were the only dessert that disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Easy and delicious. I used less sugar and it was plenty sweet enough. I also used equal parts raspberry and blueberry - not too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
What an incredible pie! The best pie I've ever made, hands-down. Made it with a little extra fruit and also, a heaping 1/4 cup cornstarch plus an extra tbsp of quick-cook tapioca--not runny when you include a little extra thickener. Substantial, and delicious. Perfect summer pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I won't really rate this recipe until I try it again, but like some of the others my results could be summed up as 'tasted great but was very runny'. I did, btw, add a little extra cornstarch and let the pie sit for over 3 hours before cutting into it. Did not help the runniness. But this is basically a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was the best pie I have ever made. Followed the recipe to a T. I cooked it at 400 degrees and it took about 65 min. to get nicely browned. It was a HUGE success at my dinner party. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shardsofblue
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Amazing pie! I used fresh berries and let the pie cool to room temperature before cutting, and it wasn't runny at all. The sugar on top is the perfect touch, so don't skimp. I baked it on the second rack from the bottom and the crust (Betty Crocker mix, hehe) came out beautifully crispy all around. This is possibly the best berry pie I've ever had! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Great, easy recipe! The only modification I used was cutting the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a beautiful looking pie, but it just wasn't sweet enough or thickened enough for our taste. My family did not care too much for the combination of berries either. I might try it again someday with some tweaks. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States