Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Awesome. Very dense, more like a quickbread but really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana B.ee
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were fantastic! I did what some of the reviewers suggested, half and half brown/white sugar, and I used regular oats because I did not have quick cook on hand. I think they turned out better for it actually. I added almost a cup of blueberries instead of 3/4, and these baked perfectly in 20 mins. Great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I liked the flavor of the pumpkin with the blueberry. For some reason, I had an aversion to the oats being in there, so I think I will grind them up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
very easy to make and delicious. I didn't have any blueberries, but raisins worked great - and I had lots of pumpkin, so I used extra and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
The perfect resolution to an abundance of pumpkin & blueberries! That being said, if I didn't have both sitting in the frig, I would have stuck to the basics.... probably won't revisit this recipe ONLY because I prefer the two staring individually in their own muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
YUM! These are so easy and so yummy! I can't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I followed the advice of some other reviewers. I used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour. I also used 1/2 brown sugar and half white. I didnt have quick cooking oats so I used regular old fashioned oats. Oats were really good, just added texture. Healthier too. Kids loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Delicious, easy to make and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
these muffins were delicious! i only had old fashioned oats so to prevent the muffins from turning out too grainy, i stuck the oats in my food processor and pulverized them to a smooth grain - glad i did it. the muffins were so incredibly smooth and moist! i had 1 sugar pumpkin left from the harvest that i roasted, and then mashed them, and pressed through a sieve to get a smooth puree. all this took alot of time, but it was well worth it! i would definitely make again and again and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These are amazing! I was so surprised how the blueberries and pumpkin went together so wonderfully. I even got a picky four-year old to try this. These are best hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorseCrazyBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States