Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
An excellent recipe. Well liked by all of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Wonderful! I especially like the part where you sprikle sugar over the butter in the pan. It makes for a nice sweet top. I did have a little trouble getting it out of my pan.. A little more butter maybe. I wouldn't use a non-stick spray. It had a wonderful taste and the berries made it such a nice summer dessert. It would even be delicious without the berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This recipe is FABULOUS! I made it for my staff at work and I used blueberries I had picked myself at a blueberry farm. I also mixed a little powdered sugar with a dash of vanilla and a tablespoon of milk and drizzled on top of the cooled cake. It was heavenly and not a crumb was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This is a very tasty pound cake but a little to sweet. Next time I bake this cake I will not sprinkle the pan with 1/4 cup sugar. Batter is very thick so the blue- berries do not sink to the bottom, I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I made this with an 8 year old who loved making it. The batter was very very thick though, so we ended up adding a cup of milk to it. It came out beautifully. I would recommend adding a powdered sugar glaze on top. The consistancy of the cake was very much like a very good blueberry muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is the biggest hit I had all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This was absolutely delicious. I halved the recipe and served it with a powdered sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
Delicious. . . add the juice and rind of one lemon or orange and replace blueberries with cranberries for a nice variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Leaves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
I thought this turned out really well. I made it for my mom's birthday and everyone loved it. Even my dad who hates blueberries! Next time I think I will grease the pan with a non-stick spray also because mine stuck in the bottom of the pan a little bit. Other than that very tasty! Good with cool whip too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I like this recipe because it only uses those basic ingredients that one always has around the house. It got rave reviews from friends and family. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added a bit of milk to the batter and also made a quick glaze of 10X sugar and light cream. I will be making this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States