Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I thought this was absolutely fantastic. The only thing I changed was adding the zest of half of a lemon, which gave it just a little extra bright flavor. I did have one problem, however. I used a loaf pan and I had a ton of batter left over and had to use the rest to make six cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This a delicious cake. This is even better than my mom's famous blueberry cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Well I was really excited to make this because of all the good reviews I saw. I followed the directions but added a little more blueberries (just used all I had). The sugar coating turned out good and didn't stick at all. I might of over baked a tad cause its a little on the dryer side but its ok. My only problem is that its very sweet, I didn't notice any reviews mention this but 2 cups of sugar is too much for me. I will make again but will reduce the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This cake turned out perfectly. The sugared crust is delicious and adds a new texture to the cake. The batter was very thick, but the cake is very light and buttery. Followed the recipe exactly (including fresh blueberries) and added 1 tsp cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Heavenly - rich, buttery, and my favorite recipe for blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This cake is really, really good! Although I only got one slice because the kids ate it all in ONE day! But I will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ke3515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Yum! This was easy and delicious. I put the cake in a bundt pan, sprayed with a cooking spray and sprinkled the sugar in it. I was worried it wouldn't come out, but it did! Used fresh blueberries, and it was a hit. Loved the sugary crunchy crust on the outside and the moistness on the inside. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I just made this - its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Update: i did make this as written and it doesn't get any better than this! So moist and delicious! //// This was wonderful!! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of using strawberries (needed to use them up) and using a bundt pan. I left the berries, cut in smaller pieces on a papertowel to absorb moisture and then followed recipe to toss in flour. Will be making this again with blueberries or other fruits for my husband who loves sweet cakes and breads. He even remarked how much he liked the sugary "crust". I did wrap this in saran as it cooled to keep in the moisture. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this recipe for my household and in just one day it was gone. Awesome cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States