Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe. I might try making this as muffins next time because the sugary crust was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Tastes amazing!!! Was a huge hit with my bible study group. Only complaint I had was it stuck to the pan (even though I buttered it well) and I had to cover up the crumbles with powered sugar. But I have 3 loaf pans in the oven now and I hope that turns out better. Pretty or not, it tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J9
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this with my 8-year-old daughter for a friend. We won't get to taste it, but it was a breeze to make and it looks beautiful and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
good.....tastes like muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
So yummy!! Always a hit when I make it. Thank you for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly...perfect! Beautiful cake and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is this blueberry pound cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Oh man! I don't think I've ever had a cake come out of a pan so easily before! I used a Nordic Ware non-stick bundt pan, but I still believe the butter and sugar prep made the difference. Used a little less than the 1/4 c of sugar, just a light dusting to cling to the butter. I thought the 2 T of butter was a lot, but I don't dare change that now that I see how it came out. Holy mother of pearl, this cake is heavenly! I baked it for 80 minutes and it was a lovely golden brown. Maybe I didn't have as noticeable a sugar crust on the outside, but it was just fine to me. I put no glaze or powdered sugar on it -- good grief, 2 cups of sugar, 2 sticks of butter, 4 eggs -- it was evil enough as it was! :) I may even attempt to make muffins from this recipe, using the butter & sugar in the muffin cups. I bought some blueberries on sale ( $1.88 a pint!) and was looking for a recipe to use them in. I may have to go back and grab another pint! Once this cake comes out of the oven and cools off, it becomes an ENDANGERED SPECIES. As for those who made it but didn't get to eat much of it, try to make it when no one's home (or up yet) and CLAIM your piece. The baker of this creation deserves the first piece. Definitely a keeper, or couldn't you already tell? I can see why those who brought this to work or other gatherings got requests for the recipe. Saved in my favorites bar for future use! Thanks, dcbeck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I found this cake to be very dense and dry. I would not make it again. Followed recipe -no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States