Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe is very delicious and very easy to make. I will add 1/2 cup of milk the next time I make it. This could be a great picnic or potluck go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I was looking for a blueberry pound cake recipe and this came out exactly as I had hoped. Thank you! Glad I read comments from others about the thickness of the batter, but the cake was a perfect pound cake. Next time I will try it with even more blueberries and maybe not sprinkle sugar insider the greased pan. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is one of the best pound cake recipes I've used. I added some lemon zest when I added the eggs, and baked these in 2 round cake pans. I added the sugar to the bottom of one pan, and just butter to the other. The cake with the sugar on the bottom stuck a bit. I would avoid that next time. otherwise, I'll be making this frequently! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Used frozen blueberries. No other variations. Delicious. Moist. Not too sweet. Came out lovely with a crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So yummy! We've made this for a couple occasions. Once topped it with chocolate ganache, the other time used whipped cream icing. Both times it was very good, although my favorite was the ganache. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This didn't taste like pound cake. But it was okay. Not sure if i will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I do not recommend using the sugar in the pan it created a hard sugar crust other than that the insude was vert good and moist I used frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate2030

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made it 2 weeks ago for brunch. Going to make again for a birthday tomorrow. I agree with other reviewers - it's good the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I love this recipe. I've made it over and over. Great flavor, great texture. I use two 9x5 loaf pans instead of a tube pan and it works beautifully. Sometimes I add a simple sugar glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe. I might try making this as muffins next time because the sugary crust was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States