Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Used Baker's Joy cooking spray for the pan and added extra lemon rind and juice. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANLAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Fantastic flavor but stuck to the pan. I followed the exact measurements for butter and sugar for preparing the loaf pan; after 10 minutes of cooling the cake, half of my loaf stuck to the pan when I tipped it out to finish cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKSANDALS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Very tasty and fluffy, especially with a lemon sugar glaze. Substituted 1/2 cup apple sauce for 1/2 of the butter and baked in 2 loaf pans for about 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This recipe was loved by everyone who tasted it! Will make again and again. I did use Pam also instead of butter and sugar. The crust was awesome with a slight thin crisp crust, tender and moist on the inside bursting with fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat H
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Wow! Moist, thick, scrumptious pound cake! The fresh blueberries are definitely a good addition, and the thick batter makes the cake super moist (all that butter and sugar - mm). I didn't have to make a single modification to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Excellent cake--flavor and texture perfect, nicely moist. I've made a lot of pound cakes, but this is about the best of all. Since I found this recipe, I've made almost a dozen cakes for family, friends and for my husband to take to work to share with the guys. I've also found you can use other fruits with this cake. I've used peaches, pineapple and pears so far. You can also put different flavored glazes on it, or a fruit sauce, this helps it stay moist longer. This cake has become one of my family's most favorite desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
It's fun to make & kid-friendly. My 4 1/2 yr. old son helped me make this & it was easy to include him. It turned out wonderfully. The batter was thick & it's a pretty dense cake so def use the bundt pan. Everybody loves this. It's our new favorite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is yummy. I followed the recipe as written, with the exception of frozen blueberries instead of fresh. I was concerned about the sugar too, but it turned out fine. My landlord loved it! I also used a springform bundt pan, which helped a lot with the disembarkment (ie, taking it out of the pan). The batter was a bit stiffer than I'm used to and freaked me out a bit, but it turned out fabulously.... ymmmmmmm. (written with blue fingers from the berries!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Wow! This is one absolutely wonderful cake. Basically a blueberry pound cake with a moist inside and a delightful crunchy crust. I, too, was concerned about the thickness of the batter, but no fears! Hope your family and friends enjoy it as much as we do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Burnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was the simplest, most delicious cake I have ever made. I could have eaten the entire thing myself! I used frozen blueberries, but can't wait to try it with fresh when they are in season. This will become my new go-to recipe for potlucks & family dinners. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States