Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My neice made this 2 Thanksgivings ago. It was fabulous! I made this last year for Thanksgiving and everyone really loved it. I lost the recipe so I didn't get to cook it this year. But my favorite neice sent it to me in time for Christmas! This is sooo yummy. Can't wait to bake it. Thx Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Photo by kaitlinbeth
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Best cake ever!!! Made this for my mim's birthday and there was none left to take home. Will definately be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitlinbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Great recipe but it was written poorly! Suggestion for those watching their weight and/or looking for alternatives 1. Cut half the sugar or use all natural sugar (raw) or use splenda 2. Egg whites add 2 extra eggs (whites) to recipe 3. Unbleached wheat flour or cut half white flour and half whole wheat 4. Any fruit will do!! So will more vanilla, banana (flavoring too) as well as brown sugar halved with white for sweetness 5. No butter or shortening for pan, use canola/olive oil non stick spray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great recipe! The batter was very thick, but cake turned out fabulously! I used 4 cups of freshly picked (then frozen) blueberries. I also poured batter into a 9x13 cake pan as that's all I had. Still tastes great though! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killarney, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Just awesome!! I am asked to bring this to every party I attend. Moist and flavorful and the crust is FAB!!! I personally like it when it is cold but my guests prefer it room temperature. Really a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was delicious! It was very moist! I was going to make a vanilla or lemon sauce to go with it but my husband didn't want to wait for me to make it. He says this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I made this to take to work and everyone loved it. It was quite delicious. I especially liked the sugar coating (at the bottom of the pan). I used fresh blueberries and did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious! I used a few more berries than the recipe called for because they needed to be used up - and they were not the sweetest berries (thats why I made the cake and didn't just eat them as is!) but the cake was still Yummy. Anyway, delicious batter - could have eaten that with a spoon! May try with peaches or even chocolate chips for something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I tried this recipe for a harvest festival. With the exception of omitting the sugary coating on the outside, I followed the recipe as is and it turned out fantastic. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas Park, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I added a 1/2 tablespoon lemon zest and 2 tablespoons lemon juice. I also made this is in muffin pans. I wanted individual cakes for a party. Filled 2/3 full and baked 35 minutes. Turned upside down these were beautiful, delicious little cakes. Makes 2 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckykris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States