Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I will make this again, and again. I didn't, and won't, change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Made it several times and it's awesome!! I just never which butter to use salted or unsalted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I followed this recipe as is with the exception of using a tube pan and I didn't sugar the pans I did use because I didn't want to pry a cake out of any pan. I used brownie pan and then a cobbler dish. I thought it was delicious. The slightly tart fresh blueberries balanced out the sweetness of the cake. I ate about half of one of the cakes while it was warm with butter. It definitely reminded me of pulling fresh muffins out of the oven and eating them warm. This recipe is worth a try. Make it as the recipe states first and then tweak it to your liking. I did read many "too sweet" comments and am glad I didn't cut the sugar. It was fabulous as is and a great reminder that we all share different flavors and such at different levels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
My husband said this was the best blueberry dessert he ever ate. I made it just like the recipe except I didn't have enough sugar so I had to substitute about 1/4 cup Penzeys vanilla sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Fabulous......moist and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Fantastic exactly as written! Very moist, not dry at all. I wondered about adding the sugar to the pan prior to adding the batter, but it was fine. No burning. Only change was I baked it in a 9x12 pan (didn't have a tube pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meechy
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was good... I loved the blueberries which I added in frozen. It was pretty dense cake and if it were more moist I would have gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I loved this cake! It tasted great with the sugar topping. I made it for my family and we all enjoyed it! I suggest you make this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe! I remember making pounds cakes as a kid with my Mom this batter was perfect! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I'm back! Also wanted to say, I didn't change a thing, followed recipe, it's good the way it was written! Thanks for a great recipe!!! Carol Knutson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States