Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Really delicious! I added 1 1/2 cups of blueberries and 1/2 cup of cranberries! We loved it! It took a little longer than expected, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My husband said "Number 1, best blueberry cake ever!" Followed recipe to the letter, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
It was really filled with blueberries! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I had trouble with sprinkling the sugar in the pan - or perhaps the trouble was someone accidently adjusting the oven temp while cooking supper!! LOL. Anyway, the outside burnt, but the cake itself is SOOO delicious, we just cut the burn-y bits off! It's moist and flavourfull, and filling - I used the full amount of butter! ;). So not an everyday treat, but a wonderful was to enjoy our fresh-picked blueberries! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very delightful! I didn't have bluberries so I used chocolate chips (not that I need an excuse to use chocolate!) And I used oil instead of butter and sprayed the pan and then did the sugar. The batter was very thick so the choc chips didn't sink to the bottom of the bundt pan, and the crunchy crust that formed was very different and yummy. I've already had requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
made it as is and it was a hit! easy and fun to make- i was too eager to take it out of the pan and did get a little mess-next time I will let it sit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My family LOVES this cake ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Yummy dessert! Although I rated it as 4/5, this could be a 5 star recipe. I had to adapt and use a loaf pan since I didn't have access to a tube pan. As a result, I only needed to cook it for 60 minutes. I may have even left it in a few minutes too long - it was a bit on the dry side. Having said that, I really want to try this recipe again with the proper pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I did add three cups of blueberries to recipe. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I hate to admit it, but anything that has a cup of butter is my kind of recipe. This was an excellent pound cake with perfect texture and the ideal amount of sweetness. The only change I made was to use 3 cups of fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States