Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very yummy, I will be making this again! I followed recipe to a tee and woulnd not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I used more berries then recipe called for and oat flour instead of all-purpose. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I have made this recipe a number of times and it is so good. The only thing I do differently is I use a bundt cake pan. It cooks more evenly .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I had a problem getting the cake out of the pan. I used a bundt pan and greased it with Pam. When it came time to remove it from the pan I used a knife to loosen up the sides and the middle and when I turned it upside down it completely fell apart. Took it into work for a birthday celebration. My coworkers loved the way it tasted. Just didn't look very good. Any suggestions on why it might not have come out of the pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I'm finally getting around to rating this recipe. I've used it numerous times, and have always liked it. Then I noticed another recipe on this site; Blueberry Sour Cream Pound Cake. After reading through the ingredients, it's basically this cake with a cup of sour cream added in and different extracts. So, I added a cup of sour cream, a teaspoon of almond extract, and extra blueberries since I had 2 cups and didn't want to waste any. Wow, it's noticeably better this way - a combo of the 2 recipes. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
The cake is a bit on the heavy side, but very tasty. I used frozen blueberries instead of fresh, but it worked very well. Don't get nervous by how think the batter is, it bakes up very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very moist cake, delicious flavor, easy to make... Everyone LOVED it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very very good!!! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I have made this many times. Always a favourite just as is! Passed on to 2 or 3 co-workers and one of their favourites as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made this recipe countless times and it gets rave reviews. I always make it in a Bundt cake pan, though. And I use wild blueberries that I've picked from northern Michigan. Once or twice I've put a confectioners glaze over the Bundt cake. With or without the glaze, this recipe gets 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States