Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made recipe as written. No need to change anything as other reviewers have mentioned. I baked the cake for 60 minutes in a tube pan and it came out perfect. Also tastes good with strawberries in lieu of blueberries. Will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
My family loves this! Our diets are shot after I bake this because we cannot get enough. It usually doesn't last more than 2 days in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Resa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe is very delicious and very easy to make. I will add 1/2 cup of milk the next time I make it. This could be a great picnic or potluck go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I was looking for a blueberry pound cake recipe and this came out exactly as I had hoped. Thank you! Glad I read comments from others about the thickness of the batter, but the cake was a perfect pound cake. Next time I will try it with even more blueberries and maybe not sprinkle sugar insider the greased pan. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is one of the best pound cake recipes I've used. I added some lemon zest when I added the eggs, and baked these in 2 round cake pans. I added the sugar to the bottom of one pan, and just butter to the other. The cake with the sugar on the bottom stuck a bit. I would avoid that next time. otherwise, I'll be making this frequently! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Used frozen blueberries. No other variations. Delicious. Moist. Not too sweet. Came out lovely with a crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So yummy! We've made this for a couple occasions. Once topped it with chocolate ganache, the other time used whipped cream icing. Both times it was very good, although my favorite was the ganache. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This didn't taste like pound cake. But it was okay. Not sure if i will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I do not recommend using the sugar in the pan it created a hard sugar crust other than that the insude was vert good and moist I used frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate2030

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made it 2 weeks ago for brunch. Going to make again for a birthday tomorrow. I agree with other reviewers - it's good the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States