Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made this recipe countless times and it gets rave reviews. I always make it in a Bundt cake pan, though. And I use wild blueberries that I've picked from northern Michigan. Once or twice I've put a confectioners glaze over the Bundt cake. With or without the glaze, this recipe gets 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was AWESOME. Made it for Thanksgiving, it got rave reviews. I didn't have a problem with the sugar around the edge, but I buttered the pan real good. The cake popped right out. Also took suggestions of layering the bottom of the pan with just batter so the blueberries didn't stick, and added a lemon zest topping. Used more blueberries too. It isn't really a pound cake though, more like a huge, tasty blueberry muffin. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is the best blueberry pound cake my family has ever tasted. I brought it to work and the people loved it. I make it as often as I can in the summer while the blueberries are in season. Don't change a thing. No need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bklein

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very sweet. Don't know if I would add that much sugar to the pan. I did eat it when it was warm. Very pretty cake, maybe could add a few more blueberries than the 2 cups. I would make this again. I baked this for 75 mins. and it was completely done. Maybe it could use a little citrus flavor, like lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious! Split between two loaf pans and added a little lemon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Love this recipe! It is so buttery. I only made 8 servings instead of 16. I didn't have enough blueberries so I added black berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Ok! This is the best. I followed directions exactly! Decided to change blueberries the next time to Dried cranberries I soaked in rum and added orange extract instead of vanilla! Apples and cinnamon the next. Raspberries the next! Mini Chocolate chips next! Mocha -cocoa, instant coffee and chocolate chips will be coming out of the oven in a few minutes!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is very, very good! Not necessarily light, but what pound cake is? I used whole wheat flour and it is just as yummy that way too. I also used cooking spray instead of butter to grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Wade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Really delicious! I added 1 1/2 cups of blueberries and 1/2 cup of cranberries! We loved it! It took a little longer than expected, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My husband said "Number 1, best blueberry cake ever!" Followed recipe to the letter, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States