Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Fantastically delicious on my first attempt! Made two loaves instead of the ring and was glad I did. Easier to share with friends! Mostly gone in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good recipe. I added extra blueberries and thank goodness I did. The cake seemed a little dry, maybe too much flour. I will cut back on that next time or add sour cream. I topped mine with a lemon glaze and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajzaanderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I've made this cake a number of times and it never disappoints. It is rich and buttery with a yummy kick of fruit. The sugar sprinkled on initially lends a lovely crunchyness. I use mixed berries because I always have them on hand in the freezer and I reduce the 2 cups of white sugar to 1 3/4. As other reviewers have noted, the batter's really thick and will stick to your spreader, so after I've got it in the pan I wet my fingers and spread it around evenly. I find that it needs at least 75 minutes to cook through because it's quite dense. Finally, it freezes very well if you have any leftovers after a few days (which is unlikely!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This cake is awesome. Will use non stick spray next time and only use the sugar in the very bottom center of the pan since it is what made my cake stick so badly but is definitely worth dealing with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAcakebaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chimacum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
OUTSTANDING,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I was not happy with this recipe at all until I played with it. The batter was thick, heavy; more like a buckle than a pound cake. I didn't like it and wasn't even about to attempt to fold in the blueberries with it like that. I grabbed the milk from the fridge and just poured as I mixed it in, not measuring, until it looked like a nice, fluffy cake batter - I don't know, maybe 2/3 to 3/4 cup or so. I skipped the step of coating the blueberries with the flour, and just added that 1/4 cup of flour right away to the batter. I always found that step of dubious value anyway. The end result with the cake was terrific - but in my mind, only because I added the milk (or buttermilk, or sour cream, or whipping cream, or extra eggs) that it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Oh YUM. My advice to anyone who makes this cake is to take the 1st piece and make it a big one because this cake will be gone before you know it!!! YUM-MEE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I've made this twice this month and it was a hit both times. Didn't change a thing...it's and easy recipe and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
stuck to the pan but was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States