Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This cake is awesome. Will use non stick spray next time and only use the sugar in the very bottom center of the pan since it is what made my cake stick so badly but is definitely worth dealing with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAcakebaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chimacum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
OUTSTANDING,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I was not happy with this recipe at all until I played with it. The batter was thick, heavy; more like a buckle than a pound cake. I didn't like it and wasn't even about to attempt to fold in the blueberries with it like that. I grabbed the milk from the fridge and just poured as I mixed it in, not measuring, until it looked like a nice, fluffy cake batter - I don't know, maybe 2/3 to 3/4 cup or so. I skipped the step of coating the blueberries with the flour, and just added that 1/4 cup of flour right away to the batter. I always found that step of dubious value anyway. The end result with the cake was terrific - but in my mind, only because I added the milk (or buttermilk, or sour cream, or whipping cream, or extra eggs) that it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Oh YUM. My advice to anyone who makes this cake is to take the 1st piece and make it a big one because this cake will be gone before you know it!!! YUM-MEE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I've made this twice this month and it was a hit both times. Didn't change a thing...it's and easy recipe and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
stuck to the pan but was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very moist. Easy to make. Great flavor. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe was just a bit too sweet for my taste, but will definatly try it again. I won't be coating my pan in sugar and I will adjust sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I'd also add a little more blueberries. It took 70 mins to bake in my bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulcemanzana
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. However, I did make some changes. I didn't grease the pan with butter or sprinkle it with sugar. I used 3/4 cup butter and 1 1/2 cup cane sugar. I added 1/4 cup apple sauce and 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. But MAN, this is delicious. It came out a gorgeous golden brown and just like other reviewers said, I was shocked that it came out so moist and fluffy despite the thickness of the mixture. 5 stars, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States