Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
it was a well-liked cake however it did stick in the pan. next time i will use pam spray. its a an excellent change from chocolate etc all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I GIVE A FIVE STAR AND MORE, IT WAS WONDERFUL. I BAKED FOR "THANKSGIVING" AND EVERYONE LOVED AND WANTD THE RECIPE FOR IT. I AM BAKING ANOTHER ONE FOR CHRISTMAS AND SSENDING ON TO MY "NEICE"IN IRAQ .TRY IT, YOU WILL LOVE IT AND WANT MORE. WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL. VIRGINIA WILMINGTON,N.C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
this cake was great. i did bake at 335 and for 20 min longer. beautiful even crumb. not to sweet. delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
We used mulberries in this cake. We liked the sugary bottom and the flavour but found the cake to be a bit heavy-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitsnow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I thought this cake turned out to be terribly bland. It was moist and the texture was very nice, but I really thought it lacked flavor. Maybe adding some cinnamon or even a bit of orange zest would help - but it definitely needs a little something extra. I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This came out really nicely and everyone absolutely loved it. Next time I won't coat pan in sugar, though. I found that made it all a bit too sweet. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
i made this cake, it taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
wonderful recipe.....i used strawberries instead of blueberries and it turned out moist and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This cake was fantastic!! I was a little worried at first because the batter was rather thick but it turned out soo moist. Instead of using butter to grease the pan, I used nonstick spray and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Bettis Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States