Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great recipe, did not change the recipe and it turned out great. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a great dense and moist pound cake that I can imagine would work well with other berries (I used frozen blueberries this time.) I added a few teaspoons of lemon juice to compliment the blueberries, and I think I will add more next time. The sugar lined pan didn't add much if anything -- next time I may leave it out. All in all, a great pound cake and I will be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mercii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Easy recipe, nice texture, very close to perfect. Thank you for a true pound cake recipe. I will prepare this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
A little high on the butter, but delicious. Using a 9 X 13 cake pan, you only need half the butter and sugar on the pan. It also only cooks for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Yum! This was perfect. I used 3/4 c. oil instead of 1 c. butter, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. A delicious, moist cake. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
So good! I did flour my blueberry's before incorporating them into the batter. Beautiful cake and so wondered in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I have made this 4 times in the past month for get togethers and it gets raves every time. I add a lemon glaze with lemon zest which makes it terrific! Thankyou so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Yum-Yum.Made this today. I used frozen mixed berries and a 9x13 pan for 1 hour. Reminded me of muffins. Really good. Great with coffee or sweet tea.{I'm from the good ole south}Will use this one again! thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaba
Living In: Ninety Six, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This recipe is even better than the one I've been using for several years. Since I had a little more than 2 cups of berries I used them all, and the recipe took them all in. THIS is now my favorite blueberry pound cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Vermont, USA
Living In: Johannesburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is a keeper! I have made it a few times in the last few weeks and every time it gets rave reviews (from my family and co-workers) and is eaten very quickly! It works well with whatever berries you have on hand. I have used blueberry, raspberry, crow berry (added a bit of lemon juice and a little extra sugar for these as they're a bit tart), and blackberries and it was great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popolover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States