Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Wow! This is one absolutely wonderful cake. Basically a blueberry pound cake with a moist inside and a delightful crunchy crust. I, too, was concerned about the thickness of the batter, but no fears! Hope your family and friends enjoy it as much as we do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mississippicook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was the simplest, most delicious cake I have ever made. I could have eaten the entire thing myself! I used frozen blueberries, but can't wait to try it with fresh when they are in season. This will become my new go-to recipe for potlucks & family dinners. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This recipe is delicious! The sugar coating gives it crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
It was nice, I will probably make again for my husband. Personally I didn't care for it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I have made this wonderful cake twice, now. It has been a hit both times. It compares to my Grammie's Pound Cake. I have never done the butter and sugar step to grease the pan. I was very impressed with the very thin sugary coat all over the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Everybody raved about this cake at last night's dinner for 20. I had only one cup of blueberries, so I added 1 1/2c. raspberries to the mix. You sure have to be very gentle stirring them in but the marbling of colour was very pleasant. I, too, poured a lemon juice/icing sugar glaze over the still-hot-from-the-oven cake. It really does compliment the cake. I had no problem getting the cake out of the pan - I also followed the butter/sugar directions. I did let it sit for about 5 minutes first, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This blueberry pound cake was very good, and everyone who tried it loved it. I poured a lemon glaze over it. A new family favorite, and I will make it for all get-togethers in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This cake turned out great! The only adjustment that I made was to add two BIG tablespoons of lemon curd that I had leftover. Gave it a nice lemony back-flavor. It came out of the pan just fine - I used a bundt pan. Perfect for a 4th of July picnic! Plans are to serve it with some sliced and sugared strawberries on the side and home made vanilla ice cream. Will definately make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was a great recipe, and I just used nonstick/flour spray, and it didn't stick. I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dillon, Montana, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is one of the best pound cakes I've ever eaten. My husband loves it!! It comes out perfect every time and I'm not much of a baker. I've used less blueberries before and it was still good. I do put a lemon glaze on top after I take it out of the oven and it gives it a little extra UMPH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States