Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I tried this recipe for a harvest festival. With the exception of omitting the sugary coating on the outside, I followed the recipe as is and it turned out fantastic. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas Park, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I added a 1/2 tablespoon lemon zest and 2 tablespoons lemon juice. I also made this is in muffin pans. I wanted individual cakes for a party. Filled 2/3 full and baked 35 minutes. Turned upside down these were beautiful, delicious little cakes. Makes 2 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckykris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Made this recipe for a summer picnic 3 weeks ago. I did alter the recipe to 2 tsp. vanilla and 3 cups of blueberries. Delicious flavor. Very moist. 2 people asked for the recipe. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is a good cake. I liked how easy it is, and that it is made with ingredients I always have on hand. Cake is not too sweet and dense as a pound cake is. My whole family liked this one. My 10 year is now requesting this as her birthday cake. Also, I don't have a tube pan so I followed others reviews and used a 9X13 pan for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I rarely write a review but I could not help myself on this one. This cake is absolutely one of the best I have ever made. Like others I thought with the batter being so thick the cake would come out bad, but to my delight it did not. I have made this cake at least half a dozen times, and it has never failed to be a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is now my daughter's favorite dessert. I have made it several times, for many different functions and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
very good and easy, too. I used about 2 1/2 cups of blueberries and might use more next time. Simple and delicious. The second time I made this I increased the vanilla to 2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Made some changes. 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup of applesauce. 1 1/2 cup of sugar and half white and white whole wheat flour. Pound cake was moist but didn't taste like pound cake. 2 year old daughter liked it and husband only liked the crust. Will not make changes next time I guess...tasted too healthy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I am making this cake for our memorial day cookout instead of my famous but overdone red, white and blue angel food cake. The batter is SUPER thick, so I added an extra egg. It's in the oven, I'll let you know how it goes over at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isisorchid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Love this pound cake! New favorite. I did add a TBS lemon juice and about 1 1/2 tsp lemon zest. I think the lemons bring out the blueberry flavor. Soooo good! I also use frozen blueberries. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Asquith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States