Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Fantastic exactly as written! Very moist, not dry at all. I wondered about adding the sugar to the pan prior to adding the batter, but it was fine. No burning. Only change was I baked it in a 9x12 pan (didn't have a tube pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meechy
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was good... I loved the blueberries which I added in frozen. It was pretty dense cake and if it were more moist I would have gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I loved this cake! It tasted great with the sugar topping. I made it for my family and we all enjoyed it! I suggest you make this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe! I remember making pounds cakes as a kid with my Mom this batter was perfect! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Love this cake, will make this again for sure!!!!! I have lots of berries in the freezer , so thought I would mAke this today, great idea !!!! Didn't change a thing, but I did use frozen berries . Baked it for 70 min. Turned out great!!! I wouldn't change a darn thing, it's perfect as is!!! Like they say: If it ain't broke, don't fix it !!! Thanks for sharing a great recipe !!! Another recipe for my blueberry file !! Where I live, we are surrounded by blueberries , always looking for new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I used frozen blueberries, did not have fresh on hand. It turned out perfect. Nice and moist. Baked 75 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
After reading most of the other reviews I decided to try this recipe for a labor day desert.I made it exactly as written,with frozen berries,it took 80 minutes and came out perfect.Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
FANTASTIC! I followed the directions exactly, except that I used margarine instead of butter. I used frozen blueberries. I baked it for 70 minutes, but because I used frozen blueberries and I have a propane oven with very soft heat, it was a little soft towards the middle. Even though the soft part was particularly yummy, if I was baking it to present to company, I would leave it in for 80 minutes. My husband thought it was amazing...especially warm! My oldest son say "This is amazing! Why haven't you made this before?" I think this one will be repeated often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious. Not too sweet. Just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States