Blueberry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I used frozen blueberries, did not have fresh on hand. It turned out perfect. Nice and moist. Baked 75 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bballjanet
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This cake was easy to make. The ingredients are much the same as most pound cakes. Using butter and sugar to coat the pan was novel to me and added a nice touch to the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
After reading most of the other reviews I decided to try this recipe for a labor day desert.I made it exactly as written,with frozen berries,it took 80 minutes and came out perfect.Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
FANTASTIC! I followed the directions exactly, except that I used margarine instead of butter. I used frozen blueberries. I baked it for 70 minutes, but because I used frozen blueberries and I have a propane oven with very soft heat, it was a little soft towards the middle. Even though the soft part was particularly yummy, if I was baking it to present to company, I would leave it in for 80 minutes. My husband thought it was amazing...especially warm! My oldest son say "This is amazing! Why haven't you made this before?" I think this one will be repeated often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious. Not too sweet. Just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as it was DELICIOUS! my husband who isn't the biggest blueberry fan had three slices. Love the crunchiness the sugar in the pan adds. I thought it would stick but it came out perfectly. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written, it was bland and decidedly unsweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
made this today and it is simply delicious, my husband ate 2 slices. I did add 1 cup of no fat sour cream and about 2 teaspoons of lemon zest, and 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract. I did not sprinkle sugar in the pan before baking and the cake came out of the pan perfectly. will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
While this wasn't bad, it wasn't anything special either. The batter is very thick - like cookie dough or a brownie batter. It didn't rise much - & a bit on the dry side. I liked the sugar coating though. Those that added milk, etc probably had the right idea to "fix" it; but I'd just pass on this one & try another if I were you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States