Blueberry Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Way too much butter for the bottom of the muffing cups! You could easily use half the amount recommended. Deflated immediately into a mess then stuck to the bottom of the pan because of the cinnamon sugar mix. Not doing this again! Too many other good popover recipes available that are far less work and turn out nicer. They tasted as described by some of the other reviewers, eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Love this recipe! The only thing I will do next time is spray the bottom of my tin before putting the butter in as my popovers stuck to the bottom. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annabanana91
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My friend and I tried this recipe tonight! Realized we didn't have butter so we subsidied a veg oil and salt mix. It worked great except you could taste the salt a little. We also didn't have icing sugar so we sprinkled a litte more regular sugar ontop after the lemon juice. Served with ice cream. Looked exactly like the picture! Going to try this again with butter next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Turned out delicious!! I did not have whole milk so I used 1% and added a bit of heavy cream. Next time I will try with less butter but overall these are super good, moist and tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernanda Luciana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was a great recipe. I read the reviews that said it was a bit eggy. Well, it is supposed to be, it is a popover! They were perfect. I wanted a light dessert to serve after our heavy meal. This was the perfect little bite. I will also use these as brunch offerings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunnylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica hopkins
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My son is lactose intolerant so I used coconut oil instead of butter and almond/coconut milk instead of whole milk. The changes I believe gave it a wonderful flavor! They did fall as soon as they came out of the oven and they stuck to my pan more then I thought they would making them not very pretty to serve. Wonderful flavor will try to repeat and modify to get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
They were so incredibly heavy. Next time I will beat the egg whites and try to make a soufflé type of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrispace
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
We love this recipe!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I'm 13 and this was very fun to make i made for my brother and i and we put maple syrup with it and didn't put lemon on it though. this was so easy to make! but I'm thinking next time instead for sprinkling the cinnamon and the sugar, I'm going to mix it in the batter so that i can get more of an cinnamony taste. defiantly going to make this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
After reading previous tips, this recipe actually serves 12 so I divided the butter into fourth's (cause I just couldn't make myself put in that much butter) and put one in each cup and only filled each tin 1/2 way. I did not think it was too eggy. Thought it was very similar to a mini version of German Oven Pancake. I opted not to do the cinnamon sugar topping but will try next time. I also, by accident, baked it at 375 the whole time which I think helped it not be as runny as others had mentioned. Turned out beautifully and tasted yummy! I'm keeping it in my recipe file. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States