Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love it. This is Bevy's Blueberry Pie. I usually use 1/3c flour for fresh; 1/2c flour, frozen. The cinnamon is undetectable, but makes a good pie even better. With homegrown berries being more juicy at peak season, a runny pie may happen occasionally; but there are worse things than having to eat a homemade blueberry pie with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great, great, GREAT pie! Loved it, and so did my entire family! First time I made it, and it came out great. My only two suggestions are minor: one, I had to cook mine longer (about an hour). Then again, I didn't cook it on the lower shelf of my oven (mine burns things that way) so maybe that's why. Also, I think 4 cups of blueberries was WAY too much (and too expensive!) I only used about 3 and that was quite a bit! I would suggest 2. Anyway, the taste was FANTASTIC and I can't wait to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The best part of blueberry pie is its tartness and natural sweetness. This pie was far too sugary. It tasted like syrup. This was disappointing. If making again, I would use the same amount of sugar but with about 6 cups of blueberries instead. Probably 4-5 tb of corn starch. I use a deep dish and it would've fit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe...It reminds me of my Grandmother's pie!! Sincerely, Laurie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made this recipe today for my room mate and boyfriend. It is INCREDIBLE. We have already eaten half of it. I agree with the top review that the temperature should be lowered a little, but I would bake at 400 degrees for 55 minutes. I also substituted 5 tablespoons of arrowroot powder for the cornstarch. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Turned out fantastic and was super easy!! I used frozen blueberries. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ewa Kubiak
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very easy to make. 1st time for making a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ewa Kubiak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious. Took to a class party and it disappeared fast. A+ from my hubby and the group
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this pie and turned out very good with the help of other reviews to add extra cornstarch and a little bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I added 2 extra tablespoons of cornstarch and it still came out runny. Also, the flavor was nothing special. Don't bother trying to modify this one, just use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States