Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This looked so good and we have a lot of blueberries so I decided to make a pie for my husband this afternoon. I will only give 4 stars, because the pie was like soup...it never set! The flavor was excellent, but even after increasing the cornstarch to 5 tbsp., it did not thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jin-Ah Kim
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Excelleny recipe!! Tweaked it a bit 5 tablespoons of corn starch and 1 1\4 cup sugar and baked for 50 min. at 350 degrees. Have fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jin-Ah Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
The most simple, perfect recipe. Followed directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. I used fresh picked blueberries that I froze the night before - a small, tart variety perfect for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danna Brennfoerder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this pie for my husband's birthday & it is the best blueberry pie we have ever had. A friend of mine had 2 slices! I used 1/2 fresh blueberries & 1/2 frozen blueberries. I also used about 1/4 tsp. cinnamon. I thickened it with 3 Tblsp. Cornstarch & 3 Tblsp. Of flour. I will make this pie over & over! As my daughter said, "An Epic Pie"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara McCabe Bocan
Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really, really good. My husband is the fruit pie lover and he REALLY liked this one. And my daughter and I, who are not fans of blueberries or fruit pies, even thought it was delicious! I used a little over 4 cups of frozen berries and increased the corn starch to 4 1/2 tbsp (it seemed to be the most consistent reviewer recommendation) -- and it turned out wonderfully. It did get a little too dark around the edges (even with the foil) but I'll just play around with that -- it doesn't affect my review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Not sure what happened but this did NOT set up properly, even after adding in 5tbs of cornstarch instead of 3 as the reviews suggested. It did taste good. I tried making this again but this time, I cooked the blueberries along w/ the cornstarch, sugar etc just until the blueberries started to release their juices and the dry ingredients were wet and coated the berries. I then put in to a pie shell etc etc and baked it for around 50 or so minutes and it turned out MUCH better this time. Gooey like it should be, not soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I used 1 1/4 sugar. 2 tlbs of lemon zest. And 6tlbs of cornstarch. Came our great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by onelove
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
So good! This is the 3rd time making it and I made a triple batch for neighbor gifts. 2 large pies and 5 mini pies. It's the best blueberry pie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It was absolutely delicious!!!!!! I made it for my family and they absolutely loved it! I even had leftover dough( I made mine from scratch) and just threw in some apples, cinnamon, sugar and lots of butter and had a small apple pie too! I did 5 Tablespoons of cornstarch instead of just three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerdale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was the first attempt at a homemade pie and boy am I glad to have tried it! It was SO easy and delicious!! After reading the reviews of others I increased the sugar to one cup, increased the cornstarch to 4 TBSP, placed foil around the edges of the pie and cooked at 400 for 55 minutes on the next to the bottom rack. Next time I will place a cookie sheet under the pie for the last 15 min to catch any spillage. Oh, and I mis read the recipe and just dumped all the sugar into a bowl with the blueberries in the beginning and gently folded it in with a spatula then dumped into the crust. This was a fabulous Mother's Day treat enjoyed by teens and grown ups! Not a scrap left over!! THANKS so much for the recipe!! Did I mention how easy it was??!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States