Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Made pretty much as written, with slightly less sugar and slightly more cinnamon. Used commercial pie crust dough, which was not too good, but the filling was really excellent, with a nice consistency - not glue-y and not all falling out of the crust. Will try again with either homemade or different brand of crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
FAR TOO SWEET. Will try again with half of that amount of sugar. Also, as the pie baked, I was left with cornstarch showing on top. The recommendation to cook at 375 was much better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is a really good recipe! It tastes so good with cinnamon. Its really easy too. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is delicious! Top it off with vanilla ice cream for a decadent treat! No need to change the ingredients - this recipe stands on it's own perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I tried the recipe as written, but didn't care for the cinnamon taste at all. I added lemon zest and the juice of 1 lemon to try to compensate, but next time I would omit the cinnamon altogether. I used 6 cups of fresh blueberries since I have a 9.5 inch pan and made my own crust with a lattice top. I had tasted it after I just added the zest and lemon and it was great, wish I had just added sugar and cornstarch (5 TBSP. as others have suggested.) Lower the temp. to 375 and cook for about 50- 60 minutes, as 425 would burn the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter. It came out perfectly. How can you rate a recipe if you change things...it is then a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I really wanted to make a nice blueberry pie but my pie is so runny, it's ridiculous! I used fresh berries and I added 6 TBSP of cornstarch!! instead of the 3 in the recipe and I just can't believe how runny it came out. It cooled on my counter for 6-7 hours too. It doesn't taste bad, I think maybe the blueberry filling should be cooked first on the stove top and then added to the crust..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This just could not be more easier or make a more delicious pie! I gave this recipe to a friend who wanted to make them for a bake sale auction. Her daughter thought it was so good, she wanted mom to go buy them back! ;-) I put an egg wash on the crust and sprinkled with sugar. Wish blueberries were in season all the time with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Used 1 cup of sugar, 5 tbsp corn starch, 2 tbsp of lemon juice. Next time I will stick with the 3/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Made exactly as recipe except that I used 4 tbs cornstarch instead of 3 and reduced the heat to 400....awesomely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States