Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Excellent recipe. Very simple, no fail. Use 3/4 cup of sugar - no more, no less - for a balanced flavour that isn't too sweet. I've made this recipe 6-7 times now. It's a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I increased the cornstarch and it was still runny; and agree with another rater who said she prefers tapioca for a thickener. I also thought this pie was tasteless, but that is probably because I can't find wild blueberries here. Farm grown blueberries just don't taste like blueberries should to me, so I think I would prefer a blueberry pie with something else for flavor (a crumble topping, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Sadowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is a delicious pie. I forgot to dot it with butter, but it was still outstanding - and easy - I used refrigerated pie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
My family loves this blueberry pie. I made with fresh and frozen blueberries. Definitely better texture with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It was very tasty but definitely needed more cornstarch it was very runny the first time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I didnt try the recipe yet, because i didnt understand one thing. It says to dot mixture with butter, but its not alot of butter and i wondered if i should mash the blueberries before i sprinkle or cut them. Or do they get more mushy, like the pro pies my cousin makes, in the oven? I may be wrong, and im sorry if i am, i just run a bakery and i dont want to make a mistake, money is tight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This pie is easy, quick, inexpensive and of course, tastes amazing. My father, husband and daughter are blueberry fanatics and they prefer this pie to cake on their birthdays. Ive made this pie quite a few times and the only variation Ive done is that I now like to use 1 pound of frozen, wild blueberries because we prefer the taste. I also buy your run of the mill deep dish pie crust in the frozen section in the grocery store. They usually come with two per package and I let them thaw. Use one for the filling and cut the other into shapes or strips for the lattice. Im too lazy to make my own pie crust!We top with light whipped cream. Really glad I discovered this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Great recipe! Used 5 TBSP corn starch and baked at 375 for one hour. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Definitely use 5 T cornstarch...set beautifully! Best blueberry pie I ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Dole Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This pie was very nicely flavored, but did not set up for me(and I even used extra cornstarch). Next time I will be sure to use wild blueberries, and definitely not frozen ones(I used half frozen and half fresh blueberries from a local pick-your-own farm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States