Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This pie is easy, quick, inexpensive and of course, tastes amazing. My father, husband and daughter are blueberry fanatics and they prefer this pie to cake on their birthdays. Ive made this pie quite a few times and the only variation Ive done is that I now like to use 1 pound of frozen, wild blueberries because we prefer the taste. I also buy your run of the mill deep dish pie crust in the frozen section in the grocery store. They usually come with two per package and I let them thaw. Use one for the filling and cut the other into shapes or strips for the lattice. Im too lazy to make my own pie crust!We top with light whipped cream. Really glad I discovered this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Great recipe! Used 5 TBSP corn starch and baked at 375 for one hour. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Definitely use 5 T cornstarch...set beautifully! Best blueberry pie I ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Dole Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This pie was very nicely flavored, but did not set up for me(and I even used extra cornstarch). Next time I will be sure to use wild blueberries, and definitely not frozen ones(I used half frozen and half fresh blueberries from a local pick-your-own farm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made this just as written with the exception of not latticing the top crust. We thought it was excellent and absolutely perfect with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. My husband would prefer it a bit sweeter so I would add another 1/4 cup of sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Great recipe I used flour instead of corn starch 5 tbsp. Also used fresh blueberries n frozen together. Also added lemon two teaspoons n less sugar. It will work with other sweeteners because tried it also.exactly 50 minutes for perfection. My husband said it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
The blueberry filling is amazing except the crust on the bottom got too wet so it all fell apart and i couldnt scoop it out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
made this in a 13" deep dish pie pan and used about 3 pints of wild blueberries, I kept everything pretty much the same except I made it with one cup of sugar and 5 tablespoons of cornstarch (as it was a 13" pan and was about 2" thick, the increase in blueberries needed the extra cornstarch and sugar). Also went with the Crisco Lard pie crust recipe that's on the packet and man, it was thee best pie I've ever had, soo so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
A little tart as some said, but still nice and sweet. I might add you should cover your edges as they brown, and also I might add an egg wash and sugar to the top next time. Doesn't get much easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is the best Blueberry Pie! And so easy to make.i give it 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States