Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Lyric
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Everyone in the family loved this pie! My grandmother is a stickler for blueberry pies, and this one passed the test. The idea to add the butter to the top was genius, it really made a difference. If you're using blueberry pie filling from the can, you can still make the sugar mixture and sprinkle a little bit of it on top. It's an amazing pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this pie for Thanksgiving for the first time best ever! I change a few things I added 5 tablespoons of cornstarch instead of 3.I also added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. I used 1 canned Blueberry's taste so good my family just loved it. I will be making this pie again . By the way I made my own pie crust came out perfect! Don't like frozen pie crust they don't have the same taste of home made crust! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used frozen blueberries & added 4 TBS cornstarch & it was perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEESE78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Wow, perfect. I will make this one again! The lattice top helps with the texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This recipe was great! I wasn't completely sure about at first when I started making it, but seeing as it was my very first fruit pie, I wasn't quite sure what to expect anyway. It was so good and the cinnamon was a great touch. I made the recipe as is with no alterations and it was phenominal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Used 5 tablespoons cornstarch and Pioneer Woman crust recipe...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
As per other reviews, added lemon juice and doubled the amount of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Excellent recipe. Very simple, no fail. Use 3/4 cup of sugar - no more, no less - for a balanced flavour that isn't too sweet. I've made this recipe 6-7 times now. It's a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I increased the cornstarch and it was still runny; and agree with another rater who said she prefers tapioca for a thickener. I also thought this pie was tasteless, but that is probably because I can't find wild blueberries here. Farm grown blueberries just don't taste like blueberries should to me, so I think I would prefer a blueberry pie with something else for flavor (a crumble topping, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Sadowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is a delicious pie. I forgot to dot it with butter, but it was still outstanding - and easy - I used refrigerated pie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States