Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Quick and easy. Tastes good. I never put as much sugar as recipes call for. It's just not necessary. I've used frozen blueberries also and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leilani13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Great pie. I made it as written except I squeezed a bit of lemon into the fruit and used 3 cups of blueberries and 1 cup of blackberries because I ran out of blueberries. I also used 4 Tblsp on cornstarch. It was still waaayyy too runny. Next time, I'll try 5. I also baked according to another reviewer's advice, 400 for 15 minutes, 375 for 35. Pie had just the right amount of sweet and tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
A word of caution for individuals baking blueberry pie for the first time- WATCH THE VIDEO. There's a couple of things left out in the written recipe. Most notably, the place your pie onto a baking pan and then put in the oven step. The blueberries ooze so there's a bit of clean up without the baking pan. Other than that it's actually pretty easy. Haven't tried it yet, but it's in the oven and the oozing blueberries look delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Followed the recipe, but once baked the filling shrank and left too much space between it & the lattice crust which stayed in place, so I filled the spaces with a jar of lemon curd I had, just spooned it in. So it ended up as a blueberry-lemon pie, delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Add a little more cornstarch and a little less sugar (perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lena123
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It tastes okay. Even with extra corn starch it comes out real runny. Just stick it in the fridge for an hour and it will firm up. i used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicious! I made this just last week & it was absolutely wonderful! Thank you! All I did was put some tinfoil on the crust before the last 15 minutes & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I had to use frozen blueberries and upped the corn starch to 4 Tbsp, but the taste was wonderful. I can't wait to try it again with fresh blueberries this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Used Frozen Blueberries..... My Husband "You made a very very good pie Sweetie" And yes he was right, I did! Thanks for this recipe. It was Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
First time making this. It was very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States