Blueberry Pie Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Flavor was great, but the pies got stuck, stuck, stuck - even using a nonstick pan. What a mess! I'm not sure if you should spray the pans or something; I don't usually with pie but not one of the pies popped out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was a great recipe! I used half a pint of blueberries and a full pint of raspberries. I didn't use the pop sticks, I just made the mini pies. I made 12 with a pilsberry pie crust on a flat cookie sheet, not a mini muffin tray. But they turned out great! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Turned out great! They are cute and delicious. They are pretty time consuming but not difficult to do. The only thing I did different was substitute water for egg to make it vegan. Still looked and tasted great. Some reviewers said they had trouble crimping the edges. Try using a fork, it is very easy! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very yummy and fairly easy. Though I was feeling a bit lazy so I didn't form the cups. I made them flat. By making the cups you'd get more filling which would have been better. They looked really pretty anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great idea and great results! Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I used Butter Flaky Pie Crust for the crust, a double batch made 18 pops with enough scraps to make a large turnover. I made my own apple filling using the Apple Pie Filling recipe. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. Really good and cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These are so good! I made these with a nice butter-based crust, and it was the perfect balance of flaky crust, sweet filling, with a nice lemon/spice finish. Be sure not to overfill the bottom crusts. I made sure to leave a little more than 1/8" space to the top, it makes sealing the crusts together a lot easier. I made a batch on sticks for my daughter's cheer squad, and a batch without for us. They were a big hit with the girls, and I'm freezing the ones without sticks for whenever a hankering for pie hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were great. I left them as mini pies instead of making them into pops but it was a great way to use up my leftover blueberries. I tried not to overfill but even though I sealed and vented I still had some bubble over. My husband who isn't a big fan of blueberry pie gobbled these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nunda, New York, USA
Living In: Henrietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I used this recipe to make cherry pie pops. I was really frustrated overall with this recipe. If i attempt these again, I would make 4" circles, and the 3" really don't give you enough room to crimp a good edge. All of mine seperated, even though they were sealed properly and vented. I also think that these are too big for a stick, but made very cute mini pies by themselves. It was a great idea, just needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were THE hit at our Easter picnic. Difficult to crimp the edges of the crusts -- in the ones pictured they must have cut off some of the extra dough. But overall a very fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ven8zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States