Blueberry Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
These were exceptional! I made a few substitutions mostly because it was what I had on hand. I used raspberry fat-free yogurt instead of peach; almond extract instead of vanilla; fat free half and half instead of milk; fresh peaches that I had frozen last summer, thawed and drained; 1/2 c. oat bran substituted for 1/2 c. flour. Next time I will add some nutmeg and use egg beaters. My diabetic hubby loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These muffins taste better with some sour cream. I wish it called for less butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Hey,Ya'll,we loved the peach and blueberry combo. Since fat is an issue with my hubby. I used 1/2 Egg Beaters for the 2 eggs and 1/2 cup unsweeted applesauce (have used yogurt) for the 1/2 butter. Was moist muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I liked the blueberry and peaches together. It was a bit strange to see the muffin turn a greenish blue from the blueberries. Overall, this was a tasty muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Appeared to be a tasty muffin but lacked the richness I was expecting. I liked the accent of blueberry and peach but thought the muffin was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWARNOCK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I'm not a big fan of peach, but it mixes well with the blueberries. Moist, not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Willis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Great flavor. I liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
The flavor is nice, I would have never known it was Splenda if I hadn't seen it in the recipe, but the texture was a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAELSTROM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
These muffins were very moist. I really like the combination of blueberries & peach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Blueberries turned bread a crazy green color in places, but nice look overall. Not a lot of flavor aside from the fruit, but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States