Blueberry Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
These were exceptional! I made a few substitutions mostly because it was what I had on hand. I used raspberry fat-free yogurt instead of peach; almond extract instead of vanilla; fat free half and half instead of milk; fresh peaches that I had frozen last summer, thawed and drained; 1/2 c. oat bran substituted for 1/2 c. flour. Next time I will add some nutmeg and use egg beaters. My diabetic hubby loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These muffins taste better with some sour cream. I wish it called for less butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Hey,Ya'll,we loved the peach and blueberry combo. Since fat is an issue with my hubby. I used 1/2 Egg Beaters for the 2 eggs and 1/2 cup unsweeted applesauce (have used yogurt) for the 1/2 butter. Was moist muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I liked the blueberry and peaches together. It was a bit strange to see the muffin turn a greenish blue from the blueberries. Overall, this was a tasty muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Appeared to be a tasty muffin but lacked the richness I was expecting. I liked the accent of blueberry and peach but thought the muffin was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWARNOCK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I'm not a big fan of peach, but it mixes well with the blueberries. Moist, not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Willis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Great flavor. I liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
The flavor is nice, I would have never known it was Splenda if I hadn't seen it in the recipe, but the texture was a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAELSTROM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
These muffins were very moist. I really like the combination of blueberries & peach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Blueberries turned bread a crazy green color in places, but nice look overall. Not a lot of flavor aside from the fruit, but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States