Blueberry Party Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
To be fair, I tried making this a "healthier" dessert by using sugar free jello, fat free half-and-half, fat free cream cheese, and fresh blueberries instead of the pie filling. I still liked it but my friends said it was really "jello-y" and one also said it might taste less "curdy" if I had used regular cream cheese. It's just that the jello v. cream cheese consistency didn't really work for most. Probably right, although I do think it's a decent "healthier" dessert. Gave it 3 stars instead of 2 since it's my fault I changed the recipe so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Remindse of a family reunion-type dish but this wowed everyone I served it to. Very yummy without too much guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This sounds delicious but I need to know what "3 (6 ounce) packages raspberry flavored gelatin mix " means. Is that 6 ounces total or are there 6 ounce boxes sold? Hubby brought me 2 .3 ounce boxes and swears that's all they had. Any help? Thanks, Lynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Scottdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Great recipe, always make it for the 4th of July. You do need to chill between every layer and it does take longer than the time alloted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I used to make this for 4th of July parties, but used both raspberry and blue raspberry Jell-O (rather than blueberry pie filling), and used lemon Jell-O mixed with Cool Whip for the middle "cheesecake" layer. It was a great combination of flavors- I highly recommend trying this variation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Was good light and filling. Make sure to let each layer completely chill or harden before putting on the next one. I also got a little confused with the picture because it doesn't say to put cool whip on or the berries but i did and boy did it add a lot. Next time i will be sure to make the gelatin before hand so it is much easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Could this be done as mostly sugar free???? I'd love it to be sugar free as much as possible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I got confused with the directions. The cream cheese layer and the blueberry layer mixed together when I out it on top of the gelatin layer. Is it missing in the directions that you need to chill before layer 2 and 3. This takes much longer to be ready than the 1 hour, 30 minutes stated at the top. Also, are you suppose to put cool whip on top? The directions are not very clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Looks wonderful! Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I took this to work for a luncheon. People where amazed that they did like cream cheese after all. This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States