Blueberry Party Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
confused about the picture for this recipe. The top layer is blue with the blueberries.and I have to agree it was confusing weather to chill the cream cheese layer because mine mixed with a blueberry as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have made this a couple of times and have substituted the Blueberry Pie Filling with FRESH Blueberries! Turns out fab and everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
is there a typing error? 3- 6oz packs of jello sounds like alot. Does anyone know if its suposed to be 3- 3oz packs of jello?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RunnerGirl
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is really good! I did not use blueberry in mine just fresh strawberries...and i used cherry jello instead of raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunnerGirl
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is not only a very good tasting dish but very beautiful presented!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Yummy! I used the ingredients just as they were but made sure the cream cheese mixture was cooled and the jello was firm before adding the cream chesse mixture. Also made sure the cream cheese mixture was firm before adding the blueberry jello mixture. Served this at a party where a pastry chef friend was and she went back for seconds. I took that as a great compliment. Others also told me how pretty and good this recipe is. Yes, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Really easy and so festive! Light and refreshing on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLESSINGS4CHANDA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I brought this to a 4th of July party and it was a huge hit! Everyone asked me to make it again for future parties! Great summer dish! Definitely chill between layers. Next time I will look for a blue colored gelatin to make the blue layer more blue. Delish! UPDATE: I have made this 3 times. Tried it with blue raspberry jello for the blue layer and it didn't turn out very blue- better to stick with the red raspberry. I also tried using the low-fat/Neuschaftel cream cheese and it doesn't work well- very lumpy and not a good choice! Also- use cool whip for the top layer and decorate with blueberries & strawberries. You can make a star pattern if you don't want to make a flag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This turned out PERFECT! Not only was it pretty but it was tasty too. Be sure to chill after each layer so the layers don't run together. I saw in another review that someone had that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Love this! I won a cooking contest at my family reunion with this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States