Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I tried these for labor day breakfast and got huge raves. I went crazy and added buttermilk instead of milk - the consistency was really thick, but the taste is fantastic. I thinned them out with a little milk and whipped up a blueberry syrup with the rest of the batch of berries from our local farmers' market. I just heard for the fourth time how much my boyfriend liked these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misserin13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I loved this recipe. I added a bit more sugar because it asn't quite sweet enough for my taste and used vanilla yogurt instead of plain, but I will definietly be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SailorWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Didn't cook all the way through so I added a bit more milk as suggested, but it didn't help -- still gooey in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REIVEX

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joelsjen
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
These were really yummy and easy to make. I used frozen blueberries. I doubled the recipe and added 1/2 cup more milk. Also used 1 and 1/2 cup white flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat. All I had was vanilla yogurt. I kind of wish I had put in a little more cinnamon. Some of my family ate them with powdered sugar, some with syrup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelsjen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
These pancakes are awful! I did everything the recipe said to and they turned out like sweetened sponges! We had nine people eating this rubbery garbage and no one could finish. I am never making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Absolutely delicious, easy and quick. The best thing is that blueberries aren't necessary if you don't like them. You can use e.g. raspberries instead or no fruit at all. Our favourite breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gdynia, Pomeranian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Lovely. Light and yummy. Not super sweet. My boyfriend loved them. Nice and easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Very easy to make. Nice consistency...unlike some other pancake recipes, the batter did not thin out and slide all over the griddle. Maybe needed a little more sugar...not quite sweet enough for our taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I used low fat soy milk and added 2 T. of flax seeds. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Tumut, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
These Pancakes were great everyone in my family loved them. I thought they were delicious. They were very easy to make. I did not think that they were that thick. I thought maybe a little thin. Everyone else seems to think they are to thick. I realy don't understand that. They were great. I will DEFINITELY make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States