Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I wouldn't call these fluffy but I would call them delicious! Gooey, dense, great, organic blueberries and I added choc chips-couldn't help myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These were quite good. I used vanilla fat free yogurt, fat free milk and fresh blueberries. I made the 4 serving size (original recipe size) of this and it only fed two hungry adults (about 5 good size pancakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These were the best pancakes I have ever had. I used blueberry yogurt and frozen blueberries. So flavorful, moist, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These pancakes were awesome! My son (who likes nothing) couldn't get enough! The BEST blueberry pancakes ever. I made them with fresh blueberries and made a topping with strawberries, butter and brown sugar. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I did not have yogurt, so I used Banana cream pudding! It worked very well, and added extra flavor :)!! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook'n queen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These are the best pancakes I have ever tasted! I made them this morning. Even better than restaraunt pancakes. I didn't change a thing but scaled it down to make 2 servings. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ahiru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I Just made this and the boys are in the den with smiles after eating it with maple sausage. (boys being my hubby and an out of town guest) I used fresh blueberries and the batter was thick but once I started cooking it i figured it was to keep all those berries in place. I added a Tablesp. more sugar and i always add vanilla to my pancake batter, even the store bought mixes. There was not any bubbles that popped or anything to let me know when to flip em. the one time the i tried waiting on them one side of the cakes got a little darker than i would have liked. Only two suggestions i have, 1--maybe you shouldnt wait for bubbles and 2--i intend to use an icecream scoop to spoon the batter next time. hope this helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Everyone loved these pancakes! I tripled the recipe to cook for all 7 of us in the house and they were delicious! They were fluffy and thick and just right. I love that there was nutmeg and cinnamon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
The batter is way too thick. I had to keep adding more milk. When I cooked them, no matter how long or at what temperature, they wouldn't get done inside. They turned out raw inside. I was so embarrassed when I served these to company. I'm sure they thought I wasn't a very good cook. I would NOT recommend these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My entire family loved these pancakes! We used fresh picked blueberries and they were AWESOME! Thanks for the recipe! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States