Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
this is the first time i make 1.pancakes from scratch and 2.blueberry pancakes and they came out delicious! I used Vanilla Yogurt because I thought it would lend more flavor and i prob used a little more Nutmeg & Cinnamon than specified because I was afraid of the No flavor some reported, and it turned out to be a good call. It took me 2 test pancakes before I got the griddle at the right temp, but once I got it they came out golden brown and fluffy. With any pancake batter I usually manipulate the griddle so that the batter spreads out a little and doesn't just clump up together. I dont know if thats what youre supposed to do but I always do it and I don't mind slightly mis-shapen pancakes for the sake of them coming out perfectly cooked. Definitly A Must Try! Oh and I used fresh blueberries, they were on sale at the supermarket :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Switchblade
Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I left out the nutmeg and cinnamon just for personal preference. It was very bland without it. I also hid a little flax in it. I think next time I will add some salt. I really like the texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I wouldn't call these fluffy but I would call them delicious! Gooey, dense, great, organic blueberries and I added choc chips-couldn't help myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These were quite good. I used vanilla fat free yogurt, fat free milk and fresh blueberries. I made the 4 serving size (original recipe size) of this and it only fed two hungry adults (about 5 good size pancakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These were the best pancakes I have ever had. I used blueberry yogurt and frozen blueberries. So flavorful, moist, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These pancakes were awesome! My son (who likes nothing) couldn't get enough! The BEST blueberry pancakes ever. I made them with fresh blueberries and made a topping with strawberries, butter and brown sugar. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I did not have yogurt, so I used Banana cream pudding! It worked very well, and added extra flavor :)!! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook'n queen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These are the best pancakes I have ever tasted! I made them this morning. Even better than restaraunt pancakes. I didn't change a thing but scaled it down to make 2 servings. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ahiru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I Just made this and the boys are in the den with smiles after eating it with maple sausage. (boys being my hubby and an out of town guest) I used fresh blueberries and the batter was thick but once I started cooking it i figured it was to keep all those berries in place. I added a Tablesp. more sugar and i always add vanilla to my pancake batter, even the store bought mixes. There was not any bubbles that popped or anything to let me know when to flip em. the one time the i tried waiting on them one side of the cakes got a little darker than i would have liked. Only two suggestions i have, 1--maybe you shouldnt wait for bubbles and 2--i intend to use an icecream scoop to spoon the batter next time. hope this helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Everyone loved these pancakes! I tripled the recipe to cook for all 7 of us in the house and they were delicious! They were fluffy and thick and just right. I love that there was nutmeg and cinnamon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States