Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain and they turned out wonderful. Thanks for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Good pancakes. Good blueberries!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cathedral City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Pancakes did not cook well, were very dark before time to turn over, appeared uncooked even after much cooking. I wonder if adding yogurt was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These were great. I did make a few changes. I omitted the nutmeg and cinnamon. Instead of plain yoguyr, I used vanilla Activia Light. I replaced all but a a couple teaspoons of the oil with applesauce. I also doubled the baking powder. I used frozen strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries - just threw them in the microwave to thaw them out a bit. Even my 12-year-old who doesn't like fruit liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyRN2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Delicious recipe! I substituted buttermilk instead of milk and I sweetened my frozed blueberries with a tablespoon of sugar while they thawed. For those with complaints about the pancakes not cooking well, it might be because the blueberries are not fully thawed or because more batter is used than required. Remember the recipe calls for only two tablespoons of batter per pancake so I would suggest to spread that amount as much as you can on the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great Blueberry taste. Very moist almost like a Crepe just the way I like my pancakes. I followed recipe as is only difference I made was using vinilla yogurt instead of plain. Will make these again for sunday brunch! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyforever143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
These are good, but thick, which is okay. I used frozen blueberries which caused the pancakes not to cook through properly. I didn't use yogurt because I didn't have any. Had to add 1/4 c more milk. Used 1/2 the amount of sugar which was probably a mistake. I also used Allspice because I have no Nutmeg, and Olive oil instead of vegetable. I would add a bit of salt next time. The flavor wasn't as good as it probably should have been because of the way I altered the recipe. But I am giving it 5 stars because it was still good and my fault for the flavor difference because I didn't follow the recipe. I think smashing some of the blueberries might be a good idea, as someone else said, and using fresh or thawed, not frozen berries. I will try it again the proper way and I am sure they will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Yummy. I used 1/2 ww and 1/2 ap flours; pumpkin pie spice; added extra sugar to offset ww flour, and a bit of maple syrup right into the batter. Good result but a bit dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
this is the first time i make 1.pancakes from scratch and 2.blueberry pancakes and they came out delicious! I used Vanilla Yogurt because I thought it would lend more flavor and i prob used a little more Nutmeg & Cinnamon than specified because I was afraid of the No flavor some reported, and it turned out to be a good call. It took me 2 test pancakes before I got the griddle at the right temp, but once I got it they came out golden brown and fluffy. With any pancake batter I usually manipulate the griddle so that the batter spreads out a little and doesn't just clump up together. I dont know if thats what youre supposed to do but I always do it and I don't mind slightly mis-shapen pancakes for the sake of them coming out perfectly cooked. Definitly A Must Try! Oh and I used fresh blueberries, they were on sale at the supermarket :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Switchblade
Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I left out the nutmeg and cinnamon just for personal preference. It was very bland without it. I also hid a little flax in it. I think next time I will add some salt. I really like the texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States