Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I'm in the same boat with Navy_Mommy. The batter just simply wouldn't cook all the way through and it left me with a pancake that has an entirely to gooey center. Elements of this recipe aren't a complete loss though. If you omit the yogurt as well as the blueberries and increase the nutmeg and cinnamon to between 1/4 and 1/2 tsp it's actually pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I doubled this recipe and used whole wheat white flour and used only one whole tablespoon of baking powder for a double batch. I used "soured" milk as well. I made sure to wisk together my dry ingredients and my wet ingredients seperately, then folded the dry into the wet. These were pretty good. Next time, I'll add even more blueberries and maybe a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
An excellent recipe enjoyed by each of us. Frozen blueberries were taken from freezer and rinsed with filtered water. Homemade yogurt was used (slightly sweetened with honey) & skim milk. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcstrimE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Since I didn't have any blueberries, I substituted 1/2 Cherry yogurt and left out the spices. They came out really good and are best with a fruit/cream cheese compote. They puff up and flatten out. I think this is a fantastic recipe that allows for LOTS of customization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I make these all the time now! They are so easy and are really fluffy. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
my current fave for blueberry pancakes atm. I also used sour cream as I had no yogurt. I didnt think they were too thick. I like the flavors lended by cinnamon and nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good pancakes. I substituted buttermilk for the milk and yogurt (because I didn't have yogurt, but had leftover buttermilk). The only thing I would change is to add more spice next time--they were slightly bland to my taste. Overall, a winner, though. I also used fresh blueberries. I didn't even need syrup, because of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is the best low sodium pancake recipe I have tried. I did use white wheat flour and lemon yogurt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious! My family and I really liked them. Doubled the recipe and used vanilla yogurt. I did not completely double the oil-only used 3 T. and it was good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I followed this recipe to the T and it was so thick I would have had to spread it out on the griddle...so I added more milk and it still wasn't good. Didn't brown well and tasted very bland...I won't do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States