Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Awesome!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
The batter was really thick, my first pancake couldn't cook through. Now the cooking time could have been thrown off by the juices released from the blueberries, but the center of the first pancake was just raw batter. Adding a splash of milk to the batter afterwards made all the pancakes cook perfectly, but I felt like it needed an added dash of sweetness. I'm not accustomed to adding syrup, but these pancakes definitely needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Great recipe! My mother loved them! I left out the vegetable oil and used an extra 1/8 cup milk. Also used frozen blueberries. Quick & easy, but they taste extra special. Will definitley add this to my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
These were excellent! I am a veteran pancake maker and my family loved these. I tweaked it just a little. I 4X the recipe and put in 1/2 tsp salt and a tsp of vanilla. I left out the nutmeg as I don't care for it and added extra cinnamon. I put in 1/3 cup sugar to my 4X version. I didn't mix in the blue berries, I dropped them on top as I was cooking them. The yogurt makes them extra moist and they had excellent flavor and texture. I'd encourage you to try them. I did add more milk than the recipe suggested, they were to thick to cook nicely. I'll be making these again soon. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made these for a crowd, I didn't have plain yogurt so I used vanilla, they were very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! I didn't have any of the issues of the other reviewers. The pancakes were light, fluffy and tasty! I used a vanilla yogurt and omitted the sugar and just placed the blueberries on the pancake batter as it cooked instead of folding in the batter. My kids devoured them! I would even make this as a batter without the blueberries for a little change from the standard pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I didn't have any plain yogurt so i added a full container of blueberry yogurt along with the half cup of blueberries i had...and oh my. These were the most amazing pancakes that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I personally enjoyed these...daughters and husband not so much. They thought it was too cinnamon tasting. Used Dannon Light & Fit yogurt & skim milk and could tell a difference in texture and taste. Seemed much healthier, which was why I liked it, but possibly why the rest of my family didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugoton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This recipe is awesome...with a couple of tweaks. Like previous reviews, I only used 1Tbsp of oil and doubled to 2teaspoons of baking powder. The yogurt made the pancakes creamy and not dry at all. I seperated he yolk and egg whites. I poured the yolk in with the liquids and beat the egg whites till stiff. I folded the whites in last. I, however did not fold the blueberries in the mix because they would all settle to the bottom and distribution would not be even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
These were great, and loved by the kids. I used half whole wheat, and diced strawberries (what I had on hand), and I followed another reviewers suggestion and increased baking powder by 1/2 tsp. The batter is thick, but they cook fine. You can spread the batter a little with a spoon, and press down gently with the spatula when you flip them if you are concerned about them cooking thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States