Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Wonderful pancakes! I happened to have extra yogurt and a ton of fresh, large blueberries on hand, so I thought I'd give these a try. So glad I did! The only thing I changed was to add a bit more milk. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I'd say this is a great recipe - my only problem was they seem to burn rather quickly, so I had to watch closely. Otherwise they tasted excellent! I dropped about 1/4 cup of batter for each pancake and got 8 four-inch pancakes per batch. And lazy me, I used the "one-bowl" technique and just mixed everything together in one bowl - worked fine! Since I freeze pancakes, (quick, microwavable and a favorite meal of my 2 year old) I used this recipe as a base for two other flavors: omitted nutmeg and added 1/3 cup mini chocolate chips; and omitted nutmeg & doubled the cinnamon and added one grated apple. Can't pick a favorite! And I also can't wait to get my hands on some fresh Maine blueberries next summer! Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I was super-mom the day I made these. Yummy! Just be sure not to stir too hard after adding blueberries. They break easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
These are DEEELISH! I make them just as the recipe states and they come out perfect everytime. I serve them with just a little maple syrup. My boyfriend's eyes light up every time I tell him I am making them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killerbroccoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
After reading the revews I decided to try these as my first attempt at American style pancakes. I made them as per the recipe (apart from olive oil instead of vegetable) and they were spot on. I'm not a brilliant cook but they turned out really good. They were a most appreciated breakfast in bed for my girlfriend. I'll definately be cooking them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Wonderful, fluffy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
These Pancakes were great everyone in my family loved them. I thought they were delicious. They were very easy to make. I did not think that they were that thick. I thought maybe a little thin. Everyone else seems to think they are to thick. I realy don't understand that. They were great. I will DEFINITELY make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I used low fat soy milk and added 2 T. of flax seeds. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Tumut, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Absolutely delicious, easy and quick. The best thing is that blueberries aren't necessary if you don't like them. You can use e.g. raspberries instead or no fruit at all. Our favourite breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gdynia, Pomeranian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I have come across this recipe before, from a healthy eating website about 3 years ago, and I have to say, it is the BEST pancake recipe I have ever used! We sometimes mix in about a teaspoon blueberry jam if we have it in the house, and tend to have to add about an extra 2 tablespoons of milk to thin them out most times. I also always sift the flour, don't know if it makes a difference, but I am not about to stop doing it, as they come out absolutely perfect everytime! My family raves when I even mention I am thinking of making them for breakfast!There are 6 of us in the house, and I do have to at least double the recipe. MMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States