Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I don't know what happened when I made these, but they were a huge mess. First, the texture was more like a crepe than a pancake. Second, they didn't cook all the way through. I tried lowering the temperature and making them smaller, but neither helped. I ended up throwing out the batter and making scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
These Pancakes were great everyone in my family loved them. I thought they were delicious. They were very easy to make. I did not think that they were that thick. I thought maybe a little thin. Everyone else seems to think they are to thick. I realy don't understand that. They were great. I will DEFINITELY make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I too found the original batter a little too thick so I added an extra splash of milk. Otherwise - very tasty, especially the nutmeg and cinnamon. I used all low-fat or no-fat products (skim milk, low fat yogurt, Omega low-fat/cholesterol eggs, canola oil) and they still turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I used low fat soy milk and added 2 T. of flax seeds. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Tumut, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
These came out great, useing some of the suggestions from others reviewers. I doubled the Baking Powder, doubled the cinnamon (I love cinnamon) and I cut back on the oil, useing only 1 tablespoon. I also didn't have plain yogurt so I used sour cream. They came out tall and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Delicious! Very eggy tasting, sort of like really thick, dense crepes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERSCIENCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Wonderful pancakes! I happened to have extra yogurt and a ton of fresh, large blueberries on hand, so I thought I'd give these a try. So glad I did! The only thing I changed was to add a bit more milk. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
After reading the revews I decided to try these as my first attempt at American style pancakes. I made them as per the recipe (apart from olive oil instead of vegetable) and they were spot on. I'm not a brilliant cook but they turned out really good. They were a most appreciated breakfast in bed for my girlfriend. I'll definately be cooking them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Wonderful, fluffy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
I thought this recipe was very good. It not only tasted great but was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States