Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
An excellent recipe enjoyed by each of us. Frozen blueberries were taken from freezer and rinsed with filtered water. Homemade yogurt was used (slightly sweetened with honey) & skim milk. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcstrimE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Since I didn't have any blueberries, I substituted 1/2 Cherry yogurt and left out the spices. They came out really good and are best with a fruit/cream cheese compote. They puff up and flatten out. I think this is a fantastic recipe that allows for LOTS of customization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I make these all the time now! They are so easy and are really fluffy. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
my current fave for blueberry pancakes atm. I also used sour cream as I had no yogurt. I didnt think they were too thick. I like the flavors lended by cinnamon and nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good pancakes. I substituted buttermilk for the milk and yogurt (because I didn't have yogurt, but had leftover buttermilk). The only thing I would change is to add more spice next time--they were slightly bland to my taste. Overall, a winner, though. I also used fresh blueberries. I didn't even need syrup, because of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is the best low sodium pancake recipe I have tried. I did use white wheat flour and lemon yogurt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious! My family and I really liked them. Doubled the recipe and used vanilla yogurt. I did not completely double the oil-only used 3 T. and it was good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I followed this recipe to the T and it was so thick I would have had to spread it out on the griddle...so I added more milk and it still wasn't good. Didn't brown well and tasted very bland...I won't do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I really didn't care for this recipie. They tasted doughy and were very dense and didn't have much flavor, i even added some more spices and vanilla, with not much flavor increase. Luckily I put a ton of berries in, but I think otherwise they would have been quite bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Quite think and heavy. My kids really didn't like them at all. I even added extra milk and still they didn't rise very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States