Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Did not like this recipe. It turned out doughy and tasteless. I think maybe it needs some baking soda. I like the fact that there's yogurt in it but maybe that's what made it doughy. Might be worth trying to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I had never made from scratch pancakes & the adding yogurt part worried me at first but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made it with a tablespoon of shortening instead of two of veggie oil and doubled the milk. Used Greek plain yogurt instead and allspice instead of nutmeg. Came out wonderful and fluffy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These are good! I'll never use a boxed mix again. I did not have any yogurt, so used sour cream. I also doubled the cinnamon. They had a good texture. I do think it needs something, but can't put my finger on it...maybe a pinch of salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I think these would have done very well as regular pancakes, but I didn't feel like the cinnomin and nutmeg went well with the blueberries. I think next time I am going to try them with vanilla instead. Also I can see the debate about too thick verses too thin - I found these way too thick at first, so I turned the grill down and cooked them longer at a lower heat, and they turned out ok - only a little crispy on the outside and only a little gooey on the inside. So for the next round I added just a tablespoon of milk to the remaining batter to thin them out, and they became EXTREMELY thin (my own fault, a little milk goes a long ways, apparently). But overall, I would say these are ok pancakes, but in the future I think I am going to try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good but the batter is a bit thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmEm2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Blueberry Pancakes' Haiku: "Meh, these were okay. The reviews are so scattered! Doubt I'd make again." I was really surprised by how erratic the reviews were for this recipe, and couldn't quite pinpoint an oft'used alteration or addition that stood out as something to improve it, so I simply followed the recipe as written (as I feel that most should do w/ AR), but wow, were we ever disappointed in the breakfast results. The pancakes, as many said, tended to burn, yet remain squishy in the middle. To ensure that they were cooked thru resulted in an overly-crisp exterior, w/ molten blueberries exploding inside. I think I'd rather make the "Fluffy Pancakes" from here and add a handful of blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We loved these pancakes!! The nutmeg and cinnamon make a very delicious addition to an oridnary pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I'm in the same boat with Navy_Mommy. The batter just simply wouldn't cook all the way through and it left me with a pancake that has an entirely to gooey center. Elements of this recipe aren't a complete loss though. If you omit the yogurt as well as the blueberries and increase the nutmeg and cinnamon to between 1/4 and 1/2 tsp it's actually pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I doubled this recipe and used whole wheat white flour and used only one whole tablespoon of baking powder for a double batch. I used "soured" milk as well. I made sure to wisk together my dry ingredients and my wet ingredients seperately, then folded the dry into the wet. These were pretty good. Next time, I'll add even more blueberries and maybe a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States