Blueberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
A simply gorgeous bread, full of flavour and delicious lightly toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
I found this to be a very easy and wonderful flavor. I did not have orange juice available and used mango/orange juice. Very tender. The family loved it. I will be making this bread recipe for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Great recipe, and so easy! Used fresh blueberries, added some pecans and used Smart Balance for the margarine and 1% milk, took about 1 1/2 hr. to bake in my oven. Reheat slices about 20 seconds in microwave and you have a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as it is here and the results were great. Both husband and I loved it! In his words: "It's like eating a giant muffin!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I changed the margerin to butter and added a tsp. of brown sugar. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good and easy to make! I used blueberries we picked which I had frozen and it was a great way to use these berries. I also added about 2 T. honey to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
LOVED IT!!!!! Can't wait to share it with my mom when she visits this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baker cook
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used sour cream instead of milk and added more sugar, as suggested by another reviewer. I used slightly more than a cup of frozen blueberries and left out the orange zest. The loaf rose beautifully and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I really liked it. I used 2cups of fresh blueberries - huge factor in the success of this. The extra blueberries gave it the sweetness that may have been lacking otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This bread came out amazing! It was super easy to follow the recipe and the whole family loved it! It was gone before the end of the day! I accidentally added a bit to much flour and sugar by using the incorrect measuring cup... Oops. But it still turned out fabulous! This will definitely be a bread I bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States