Blueberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This bread came out amazing! It was super easy to follow the recipe and the whole family loved it! It was gone before the end of the day! I accidentally added a bit to much flour and sugar by using the incorrect measuring cup... Oops. But it still turned out fabulous! This will definitely be a bread I bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very good! But not a fan so much of the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
We loved the consistancy and moist texture of this bread, but too much zest left a bitter aftertaste in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I really liked it. I used 2cups of fresh blueberries - huge factor in the success of this. The extra blueberries gave it the sweetness that may have been lacking otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
didn't like it. it has a bitter taste that comes from the orange juice and it needs more sugar. I love the orange flavore with the blue berry muffins , but I used to add only orange zest to my favorite recipe and it comes out wonderful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Sorry but this was just not very good. It was overly dense and dry and just did not have that great of flavor. I felt it was a waste of good ingredients and a waste of calories to eat. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKNCAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Turned out yummy, I was pleased. Cooking time should have been 10 minutes less for my oven and I would enjoy it a little less dense but otherwise not too sweet and certainly awesome flavor as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
overall good flavor, but
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baker cook
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used sour cream instead of milk and added more sugar, as suggested by another reviewer. I used slightly more than a cup of frozen blueberries and left out the orange zest. The loaf rose beautifully and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Nice & moist texture. Loved flavors of blueberry & orange- however wasn't sweet enough. I usually find that recipes on this site call for too much sugar, but in this case I found that more was needed. I tried these again as muffins and doubled the brown sugar (based off a similar recipe of banana bread i have that calls for a 1.5 c of brown sugar)-better but tasted of too much brown sugar. If I made these again I would probably try 3/4 c brown sugar & 3/4 white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States