Blueberry or Cherry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mikealp
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made the blueberry too, that's even better, made a few changes this time, used a 1/4 cup sugar in the graham cracker crust and used fat free cream cheese with 1/2 reg cream cheese, see I 3/4 this recipe because I use a regular pie dish. Works great! Thanks again for the recipe, always a hit with everyone! I love cheese cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I only had 3 eggs on hand and the recipe still turned out just fine! I did have to bake it almost twice as long as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Sounds like making this would be magic before my eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was delicious! NOT too sweet yet creamy and delicious. However, it did take about 40 minutes to bake in a gas oven. Baking time seems to be way off with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I made this twice now with my homemade blueberry topping (blueberries and sugar cooked down) and it is on my short list for favorite desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
You really should amend the amount of time this recipe takes to bake. It took me another 10-12 minutes to get it so it wasn't liquid in the middle. I haven't tasted it yet, but you really can't go wrong with cheesecake. I did add ground up pecans to the graham cracker crust and I will be using one can of cherry and one can of blueberry pie fillings - 1/2 and 1/2 for color and also for those who don't like blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Easy and yummy! Really not too sweet, if you're ok with canned pie filling. Of course, I did not add the whipped topping (forgot to pick it up at the store)--but it really tasted great without it. I cut the recipe in half and did it in an 8x8 pan; the only thing I changed was instead of two eggs, I used one whole egg and one egg yolk. For the crust, I pressed the crumbs over the bottom and up the sides, because I love graham cracker crust (so I get the corner pieces) but my man does not. Got my cheesecake craving out of the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
It was soooo easy to prepare and everyone asked for the recipe. I'll definitely make this again. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe was quick and easy. I lighted it a bit by only using a 1/4 sugar in graham cracker crust and using low fat cream cheese. You couldn't tell the difference. I also only used one can of pie topping and omitted the whipped cream. I am glad it went over well as I took it to a dinner party. Pan came back clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
My Grandma made this for me when I was a little girl--I especially loved a helping for breakfast, and I always found reason to have 2 squares of my beloved Cherry Dessert. This recipe is identical, except she used 1/2 cup of sugar in the crust. Also, she baked it at 350. In case of confusion, the number of graham crackers is in squares, not rectangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cartwheels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States