Blueberry or Cherry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mikealp
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made the blueberry too, that's even better, made a few changes this time, used a 1/4 cup sugar in the graham cracker crust and used fat free cream cheese with 1/2 reg cream cheese, see I 3/4 this recipe because I use a regular pie dish. Works great! Thanks again for the recipe, always a hit with everyone! I love cheese cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I only had 3 eggs on hand and the recipe still turned out just fine! I did have to bake it almost twice as long as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Sounds like making this would be magic before my eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was delicious! NOT too sweet yet creamy and delicious. However, it did take about 40 minutes to bake in a gas oven. Baking time seems to be way off with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I made this twice now with my homemade blueberry topping (blueberries and sugar cooked down) and it is on my short list for favorite desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
You really should amend the amount of time this recipe takes to bake. It took me another 10-12 minutes to get it so it wasn't liquid in the middle. I haven't tasted it yet, but you really can't go wrong with cheesecake. I did add ground up pecans to the graham cracker crust and I will be using one can of cherry and one can of blueberry pie fillings - 1/2 and 1/2 for color and also for those who don't like blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Easy and yummy! Really not too sweet, if you're ok with canned pie filling. Of course, I did not add the whipped topping (forgot to pick it up at the store)--but it really tasted great without it. I cut the recipe in half and did it in an 8x8 pan; the only thing I changed was instead of two eggs, I used one whole egg and one egg yolk. For the crust, I pressed the crumbs over the bottom and up the sides, because I love graham cracker crust (so I get the corner pieces) but my man does not. Got my cheesecake craving out of the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
It was soooo easy to prepare and everyone asked for the recipe. I'll definitely make this again. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe was quick and easy. I lighted it a bit by only using a 1/4 sugar in graham cracker crust and using low fat cream cheese. You couldn't tell the difference. I also only used one can of pie topping and omitted the whipped cream. I am glad it went over well as I took it to a dinner party. Pan came back clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
My Grandma made this for me when I was a little girl--I especially loved a helping for breakfast, and I always found reason to have 2 squares of my beloved Cherry Dessert. This recipe is identical, except she used 1/2 cup of sugar in the crust. Also, she baked it at 350. In case of confusion, the number of graham crackers is in squares, not rectangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cartwheels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States