Blueberry Oatmeal Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was a wonderful breakfast cake. I substituted whole wheat flour and used applesauce instead of the oil. Have made twice now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridanative64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYMAYROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was a little bland. Maybe if I had added the vanilla like others had suggested it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delicious and moist. I used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream though. It pairs great with french vanilla nescafe coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CatLauren
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe except I doubled the topping and I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract and a couple drops of almond extract to the batter. Some have mentioned that it was a little bland without flavoring but I cannot determine that since I did not try it without the extract. But I can say that with these additions it was by far the best coffee cake I've ever made. The oats really adding something to both the cake and the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was a very good, slightly-sweet coffee cake. I made a few changes to make it even less fattening: I used applesauce instead of oil and omitted the topping. It is definitely worth repeating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Cake turned out perfect using the existing recipe, but I did sub yogurt for sour cream because that was what I had on hand. Will definitely add vanilla to batter & cinnamon to topping as suggested by others. However, as is this is a perfectly lovely and simple cake (which sneaks in oatmeal for an added bonus). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I_Wanna_Bite!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I thought it was 5 stars, but my husband thought 3. I gave him the stink-eye for saying that. I found it moist and flavorful. The recipe couldn't be easier. Nice to make it the night before, and have breakfast ready and waiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States